The Doubtful Diaries of Wicked Mistress Yale

The Doubtful Diaries of Wicked Mistress Yale

by David Ebsworth

NOOK Book(eBook)

View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Product Details

BN ID: 2940161347317
Publisher: SilverWoodBooks
Publication date: 04/08/2019
Series: The Yale Trilogy , #1
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 442,089
File size: 962 KB

About the Author

David Ebsworth is the pen name of writer Dave McCall, a former negotiator for Britain’s Transport & General Workers’ Union. He was born in Liverpool but has lived in Wrexham, North Wales, with his wife Ann since 1981.

Following his retirement, Dave began to write historical fiction in 2009 and has subsequently published six novels: political thrillers dealing with the 1745 Jacobite rebellion, the 1879 Anglo-Zulu War, the Battle of Waterloo, warlord rivalry in sixth century Britain, and the Spanish Civil War. His sixth book, 'Until the Curtain Falls', returns to that same Spanish conflict, following the story of journalist Jack Telford, and is published in Spanish under the title 'Hasta Que Caiga el Telón'. Jack Telford, as it happens, is also the main protagonist in a separate novella, 'The Lisbon Labyrinth'.

Each of Dave’s novels has been critically acclaimed by the Historical Novel Society and been awarded the coveted BRAG Medallion for independent authors.

This seventh novel, 'The Doubtful Diaries of Wicked Mistress Yale', is the first in a trilogy about the life of nabob philanthropist (and slave-trader) Elihu Yale, told through the eyes of his much-maligned and largely forgotten wife, Catherine. For more information on the author and his work, visit his website at

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews