Bottom of the World

Bottom of the World

by Mike Donohue

Paperback

$12.99
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, July 29

Overview

The second pulse-pounding thriller featuring Max Strong.





Max is a wanted man. Again. Only this time he's innocent. Mostly.





Refusing to be the fall guy, he fled Essex, witness protection, and some sticky questions about dead bodies and a missing suitcase. Now, he's a fugitive just trying to piece together a life in the margins.





Mr. Smith is a man that specializes in discretely taking care of problems. Kate Sanders is a PI that's going broke and trying to get her dead father's voice out of her head. Alexei Yushkin is still alive but walks with a limp and carries a deep grudge. Mike Duffy is a small town reporter in danger of cracking a case too wide open.





Carter is just a psycho. Danny is the idiot that crossed Carter.





They all want to find Max.





After a brutal beating reopens old wounds in Essex, the pressure mounts for Max to stop hiding and come back.





Nobody can run forever.







Read the second addictive thriller in the Max Strong series today. Perfect for fans of David Baldacci, Brad Meltzer, Gregg Hurwitz, Wallace Stroby and Ace Atkins.



Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781078715362
Publisher: Barnes & Noble Press
Publication date: 09/04/2019
Series: Max Strong , #2
Pages: 398
Sales rank: 925,149
Product dimensions: 5.00(w) x 8.00(h) x 0.89(d)

About the Author

Mike Donohue lives with his wife and family outside Boston. He doesn’t think reading during meals is particularly rude. Quite the opposite.



You can find him online at mikedonohuebooks.com.

Customer Reviews