BOUND

BOUND

by Vijaya Bodach

Paperback

$14.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Tuesday, June 22

Overview

Set in Pullman, WA, home of Washington State University (Go Cougs!), BOUND is a stunning debut novel that's perfect for fans of Sara Zarr and Francisco Stork. Seventeen-year-old Rebecca Joshi, an adopted girl from India, burn survivor, and primary caretaker of her intellectually disabled sister, Joy, has one dream-to be a physician. Her traditional Indian father relies upon Rebecca to care for Joy while he buries himself in work to drown his grief over his wife's death. Leaving home is the only way Rebecca can envision reaching her goal. She helps Joy develop greater independence, and is devastated when Joy becomes pregnant. Rebecca tussles-with her father and with herself-over who is responsible for Joy and her baby. When Rebecca discovers the truth of what happened the day she was burned, she struggles to hold onto her dream while wrestling with questions of life, love, and responsibility.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781983227417
Publisher: Independently published
Publication date: 07/03/2018
Pages: 266
Product dimensions: 5.25(w) x 8.00(h) x 0.60(d)

About the Author

Vijaya Bodach is a scientist-turned-children's writer, an atheist-turned-Catholic, and most recently, a writer-turned-publisher (Bodach Books). She is the author of over 60 books for children, including TEN EASTER EGGS, and just as many magazines articles, stories and poems. BOUND is her first young-adult novel. To learn more, please visit: https://vijayabodach.com

Customer Reviews