Bradbury Inn/Blood Moon Rising

Bradbury Inn/Blood Moon Rising

by K. J. Dahlen

NOOK Book(eBook)


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


Jillian Caulder and her grandmother come to the Bradbury Inn to discover the truth. Rumors claim the Inn is haunted by the spirits of Claire and Matilda Bradbury and a man named George Walker after fire destroyed the Inn, sixty years ago. Matthew Nixen's ghost returns to find his true love, Matilda. Their journey doesn't end at the Inn; it takes them to New Orleans where they discover Odette is the granddaughter of Mary Dell. With their lives in danger, will Jillian and Odette survive?

Product Details

BN ID: 2940151446907
Publisher: Rogue Phoenix Press
Publication date: 05/31/2015
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 688,307
File size: 648 KB

About the Author

About the Author

I live in a small town (population 495) in Wisconsin. From my deck I can see the Mississippi River on one side and the bluffs, where eagles live and nest, on the other side. I live with my husband, Dave, and dog, Sammy. My two children are grown and I have two grandchildren. I love to watch people, and that has helped me with my writing. I often use people I watch as characters in my books, and I always try to give my characters some of my own values and habits.

I love to create characters and put them in a troubling situation then sit back and let them do all the work. My characters surprise even me at times. At some point in the book they take on a life of their own and the twists and turns they create becomes the story. Of all the stories I could write I found I like mystery/thrillers the best. I like to keep my readers guessing until the very end of the book.

My book titles are: Bones, The Darkness Within, Meghan’s Legacy, Shadow Chaser, Witness, Secrets and Lies, Legacy of Murder, The Unknown Son, The Prophet, No One to Hear You Scream, Bradbury Inn, Murderous Intent, Wrong Number, Fall from Grace, The House on Berkley Street, Cards Of Sin, and Blood Memories.

My next books coming out are: The New Brotherhood Trilogy-The Prophet, The Covenant and The New Brotherhood Reborn; A Murder in her Past, The Traveler- Piper’s Secret.

Web site:
I am on Facebook and twitter as kjdahlen
My blog is on Facebook at K.J.’s blog

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews