.
Brain Trust (Mercy Watts Mysteries Book 8)

Brain Trust (Mercy Watts Mysteries Book 8)

by A.W. Hartoin

NOOK Book(eBook)

$4.99
View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Overview

A rollicking cozy mystery series from USA Today bestselling author A.W. Hartoin.
For fans of Janet Evanovich, Tricia O'Malley, and Jana DeLeon...

Coming home never felt so bad.

Mercy Watts and her grandad, Ace, survived the Sturgis Motorcycle Rally and are racing home ahead of a stalker whose plans for the Watts clan remain unknown.

But they’re too slow and what Mercy finds at home spins her in a new and darker direction. Her mother has been attacked and figuring out what happened to Carolina will take Mercy back out to her least favorite place on Earth, Hunt Hospital for the Criminally Insane. Soon she’s sucking up to a serial killer and going toe-to-toe with a rogue rapist.

Mercy wants to hand this case off to her father, Tommy Watts, but the great detective is missing in action, just when his family needs him most. So it’s up to Mercy and her nerd crew and they’re going to have to power through, battling the cops, the FBI, and a killer who has connections and no scruples.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940154443842
Publisher: A.W. Hartoin
Publication date: 07/03/2017
Series: Mercy Watts Mysteries
Sold by: Smashwords
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 267,458
File size: 572 KB

About the Author

***Get Mercy Watts Mysteries For Free***

Sign up for A.W. Hartoin’s Mercy Watts Mysteries newsletter to get FREE books and new release alerts. No spam. Spam is evil.

http://www.awhartoin.com/mercy-watts-lp.html

A.W. Hartoin grew up in rural Missouri, but her grandmother lived in the Central West End area of St. Louis. The CWE fascinated her with it’s enormous houses, every one unique. She was sure there was a story behind each ornate door. Going to Grandma’s house was a treat and an adventure. As the only grandchild around for many years, A.W. spent her visits exploring the many rooms with their many secrets. That’s how Mercy Watts and the fairies of Whipplethorn came to be.
As an adult, A.W. Hartoin decided she needed a whole lot more life experience if she was going to write good characters so she joined the Air Force. It was the best education she could’ve hoped for. She met her husband and traveled the world, living in Alaska, Italy, and Germany before settling in Colorado where she now lives with her family, a Great Dane, a skanky cat, and six bad chickens.

Connect with A.W. Hartoin on http://www.awhartoin.com or www.facebook.com/A.W.Hartoin.

Customer Reviews