Brainwaves

Brainwaves

by Leonard Goldberg

Paperback(Mass Market Paperback)

$6.99

Temporarily Out of Stock Online

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING

Overview

Brainwaves by Leonard Goldberg

With "fascinating forensics and insider insights" (People), Leonard Goldberg reunites pathologist Joanna Blalock and detective Jake Sinclair in a cutting-edge novel about the mysteries of the mind—and the dangers of unraveling them.

Dr. Karen Crendall's suicide didn't make sense. She was on the verge of a medical breakthrough—using brain tissue DNA to recapture aural and visual memories. Joanna Blalock and detective Jake Sinclair are convinced it was murder. But to prove their case they have to use the victim's revolutionary research—and enter the recesses of Dr. Crandall's mind—to unveil a killer hidden in memory's darkest realm.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780451207388
Publisher: Penguin Publishing Group
Publication date: 10/28/2002
Pages: 416
Product dimensions: 4.32(w) x 6.76(h) x 1.14(d)

Table of Contents

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 1 reviews.
harstan More than 1 year ago
Forensic pathologist Dr. Joanna Blalock is highly regarded in her field and frequently works with the police when their jobs overlap. Her favorite homicide detective to work with is her friend and live-in lover Jake Sinclair. They are now working together on the case of Dr. Karen Crandell, a neurologist who was found dead in her office. At first all signs point to a suicide, but Jake and Joanna soon figure out that somebody killed her but made it look like a realistic suicide.

Dr. Crandell was working on some cutting edge research that has mysteriously disappeared. Jake and Joanna are able to trace the theft and the killing to her colleague at the Brain Research Institution at Memorial Hospital but from there the trail goes cold. Joanna and Jake set a trap to catch a murderer, but can only hope he takes the bait.

Fans of Patricia Cornwell and Kathy Reichs are going to like BRAINWAVES, a cutting edge medical thriller based on actual ongoing research. The mystery itself is fast paced and exciting but what makes this novel a scalpel cut above the rest is the way current technology is interposed throughout the story line, giving it a futuristic feel without slowing down the pace.

Harriet Klausner