Break Me Like a Promise (Once Upon a Crime Family Series #2)

Break Me Like a Promise (Once Upon a Crime Family Series #2)

by Tiffany Schmidt

Paperback(Reprint)

$9.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details

Overview

All Magnolia Vickers ever wanted was to follow in her father's path and head up the Family business. And, once upon a time, she and Carter Landlow were going to do it together. But new legislation is about to destroy the Family's operations in the black-market organ trade, and Carter, her love, is dead.

Then Maggie runs into Alex, who needs something her family is uniquely able to deliver, and he's willing to manipulate her to get it. Maggie hates being blackmailed into fulfilling his bargain, but the longer it takes to help him—and as Alex's health declines—Maggie is surprised to find herself falling for him. Like it or not, if she wants to save Alex's life and carve out a place in the new legalized organ business, she's going to have to fight for both.

With swoon-worthy romance and thrilling tension perfect for fans of Holly Black and Kimberly Derting, this second book in the Once Upon a Crime Family series will hold readers spellbound.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781681194042
Publisher: Bloomsbury USA
Publication date: 05/16/2017
Series: Once Upon a Crime Family Series , #2
Edition description: Reprint
Pages: 416
Sales rank: 554,729
Product dimensions: 5.50(w) x 8.20(h) x 1.50(d)
Age Range: 13 - 17 Years

About the Author

TIFFANY SCHMIDT is the author of Hold Me Like a Breath, Send Me a Sign, and Bright Before Sunrise. She's found her happily ever after in Pennsylvania with her saintly husband, impish twin boys, and a pair of mischievous puggles.

www.TiffanySchmidt.com

@TiffanySchmidt

Customer Reviews