Brides of Cedar Creek

Brides of Cedar Creek

by Mildred Colvin

NOOK Book(eBook)


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


Brides of Cedar Creek is a Box Set covering a complete Christian historical romance series written by Mildred Colvin. Included in this clean inspirational romance set are:
Book 1—Cora’s Deception
Book 2—Eliza’s Mistake
Book 3—Rebekah’s Scorn
Book 4—Deborah’s Secret

Cora’s Deception
In 1833 Missouri, Cora Jackson refuses to lose herself on a prairie where the nearest neighbor is two miles away. She eagerly watches for her city beau who has promised to rescue her. Then she meets Aaron Stark who intrigues her and sets her heart pounding.

Betrayal, abandonment, and a brush with death shake Cora’s beliefs. Although she’s changed and can never return to the safe deceptions of her childhood, she still clings to them, wanting to believe what’s easier than truth. Love for Aaron grows during Cora’s turmoil, bringing safety and an anchor to her life—until George shows up.

Aaron falls in love when he sees Cora emerge from a hollowed sycamore tree after a blizzard. She’ll never love him. He can’t read or write, and he’s a dirt-poor farmer. Yet he wins Cora’s hand until her old beau steps between them with convincing words. How’s a fella supposed to know what to believe when everything points the wrong way?
Lies—easier to believe than truth.

Eliza’s Mistake
Grieving the loss of her mother, in 1836 Springfield, Missouri, Eliza Jackson tries to discourage her father’s interest in one woman by introducing him to another. Her father’s employee, James Hurley, delights in tormenting her, and she resists her attraction to him. One broken heart is enough for her.

James Hurley falls for Eliza but can’t get past her prickly attitude. He finally wins her affection, then someone tells her he’s been paid to court her. She turns to Trennen Von Hall, a young man of questionable intentions. But there’s nothing James can do if Eliza won’t listen to him.

When James believes all is lost and Eliza is ready to give up, she makes her biggest mistake yet. That one night changes her life as well as others. Yet out of the darkness comes good. Out of confusion comes a second chance.
Sometimes plans go wrong.

Rebekah’s Scorn
When Rebekah Newkirk’s fiancé runs away with another woman, her pride is hurt more than her heart. After being told once too often that everything will work out in God’s time as He brings her and the right man together, she decides to take matters into her own hands. If romantic love is real, it isn’t for her. She’ll find a man to marry all right, but love will not be a motivating factor. The man she needs only has to be God-fearing, not homely or dirty in his ways, and he must be of even temper. How simple is that?

Timothy Donovan, pastor of the church, has adopted Rebekah’s family as his own since he started the church three years before. He’s skeptical of Rebekah’s plans and concerned, but when she attracts a worthy man, Timothy decides to begin his own search for a wife. Only problem is, if true love is only an illusion, why does everything become so mixed up?
We don’t always see what’s in front of us.

Deborah’s Secret
Twice forced to marry a stranger.

Deborah Asberry’s father picked her first husband. Now she’s widowed, and her father is forcing her to marry again—this time to a widower with two small children who lives in southwest Missouri far from her St. Louis home. If only she could love and know the love of a gentle man, but she’s never disobeyed her father.

Dane Stark’s wife died in childbirth two months ago. He needs help with his children, but he’ll never place another woman in that same danger. By marrying a stranger, he believes he can keep his distance. Then he meets Deborah and longs for a normal marriage with her.
But Deborah harbors a secret that could tear apart the fragile thread holding Dane’s heart to hers. When another woman interferes, Deborah doesn’t know what to believe.
Can true love overcome any odds?

Product Details

BN ID: 2940046491876
Publisher: Mildred Colvin
Publication date: 12/30/2014
Sold by: Smashwords
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 205,955
File size: 944 KB

About the Author

Mildred Colvin has been writing sweet inspirational romance since 2001, and is an award-winning author of more than thirty novels in both historical and contemporary themes. She is a member of American Christian Fiction Writers, and is active in a very special critique group. She is also active in her church and enjoys special times with her husband, children, and grandchildren. Her hobbies, when she has time, include quilting, photography, and gardening. Of course, reading is more than a hobby. It’s a way of life.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews