The Bridge

The Bridge

by Lisa Tawn Bergren

NOOK Book(eBook)

$2.99
View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Overview

FOR FANS OF NICHOLAS SPARKS...AND MOVING, ROMANTIC, CHRISTIAN FICTION.

"THE BRIDGE is everything a Christian novel should be. It's provocative, and spiritually insightful without being preachy. The characters grapple with flesh and blood issues, like divorce and rejection, and don't come to cheap, easy answers. Jared and Eden are fascinating--just when you think you know what one of them is going to do next they surprise you. This keeps the pages turning. The setting of Montana is richly drawn, lending the book a rare atmospheric quality. In a way, Montana is almost a character in itself... THE BRIDGE helped me make sense of my own story through in-depth characterizations and a plot rooted in real life." ---Lorilee Craker, bestselling author

FROM THE COVER:

Love can build a bridge.

After a tragic accident along the Swan River took the life of his mother, young Jared Conway grew up thinking little of the family he lost. As an adult, he remains without an anchor. With his marriage truly over--despite his attempts at reconciliation with his ex-wife--and his young son far away at boarding school, Jared discovers that his success as a commodities broker has brought him little inner peace.

On impulse he suggests to his son, Nicolaus, that they go to Montana over the boy's summer break. Jared's plan is simple: to spend time with his child and to clean out the cabin he has inherited, in order to make a quick sale in the hot real-estate market.

But when he gets to the river in Montana, Jared encounters three things that will change his life forever: the forces that have been driving him toward empty success, love for a spiritually grounded ceramist named Eden Powell, and the bridge that will finally lead him home.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940016513195
Publisher: Bergren Creative Group
Publication date: 04/01/2013
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 256
Sales rank: 399,446
File size: 2 MB

About the Author

Lisa T. Bergren is the author of over forty books that have sold nearly three million copies combined. She lives with her family in Colorado, but constantly dreams of her next trip to Montana. Want to know more? www.LisaBergren.com; @LisaTBergren

Customer Reviews