Pub. Date:
Bright and Breezy/The Nearness of You

Bright and Breezy/The Nearness of You

by Red GarlandRed Garland Trio


$11.39 $11.99 Save 5% Current price is $11.39, Original price is $11.99. You Save 5%.
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Tuesday, September 21


This "two-fer" from legendary jazz pianist Red Garland collects a pair of 1961 releases for the Jazzland label. Bright and Breezy featured bassist Sam Jones and drummer Charlie Persip on a set that included songs like "I Ain't Got Nobody," "Blues in the Closet," and "Lil' Darlin'," while The Nearness of You was a straight-up ballads set, with highlights arriving via "The Nearness of You," "Where or When," and Irving Berlin's "All Alone."

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 07/31/2012
Label: Essential Jazz Class
UPC: 8436542011761
catalogNumber: 4201176
Rank: 99823


  1. On Green Dolphin Street
  2. I Ain't Got Nobody
  3. You'll Never Know
  4. Blues In the Closet
  5. What's New?
  6. Lil' Darlin'
  7. What's There To Say?
  8. So Sorry Please
  9. Why Was I Born?
  10. The Nearness of You
  11. Where or When
  12. Long Ago and Far Away
  13. I Got It Bad (and That Ain't Good)
  14. Don't Worry About Me
  15. All Alone

Album Credits

Customer Reviews