Broken Legacy

Broken Legacy

by Colleen Connally


View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, June 20


Lord Gerard Lenister needed the lady...after their meeting, he wanted her.

For seventeen years Lady Eloise Granville lived in France thinking herself a bastard. Not until her life was threatened did her father cross the English Channel to reclaim her as his legitimate daughter. Now four years later a revolution roars its ugly head in France. Rumors abound of Lady Eloise's life before her emergence in England...rumors that link her to the notorious leaders of the French Revolution.

Lord Gerard Lenister knows well the whispered connections Lady Eloise has across the Channel and the disdain that Society holds for the lady. It matters little to him. He could have cared less if she was the incarnation of a she-devil. He would marry Jezebel herself if she helped him on his mission. He is that desperate...but soon he discovers that Lady Eloise is not what she seems.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781482699159
Publisher: CreateSpace Publishing
Publication date: 03/11/2013
Pages: 306
Product dimensions: 5.25(w) x 8.00(h) x 0.64(d)

About the Author

Colleen Connally is one of the pen names of Jerri Hines. Under Colleen Connally, she writes historical romance riddled with romantic suspense and a touch of paranormal. The Secret Lives Series consist of Seductive Secrets, Broken Legacy, and Seductive Lies. The first of Boston Crimes of Passion Series opens with the release of Fragmented.

One can find other historical series under her name of Jerri Hines. She has a historical romance series, the Tides of Charleston: The Judas Kiss, the Promise, and Another Night Falls with Whiskey Creek Press. She also has a historical fiction series the Winds of Betrayal: The Cry For Freedom (free ebook), Embrace of the Enemy, Kiss of Deceit, and coming 2014, The Heavens shall Fall.

She began using a pen name, Carrie James Haynes, when she released the fantasy saga, Whispers of a Legend. Shadows of the Past (free ebook) is the first in the series. She is excited about Whispers of a Legend, a sweeping epic fantasy saga filled with adventure and romance. Whispers of a Legend, Part One-Shadows of the Past and Part Two- The Path Now Turned, Part Three- Vision of Destiny, and Part Four-Time of the Nuxvenom has been released. She also has released a paranormal suspense, Dreamscape.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Broken Legacy 4.2 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 5 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Overall, I did like this book very much. The book is relatively short at under 200 pages. It got off to a very slow start in the beginning but picked up pace about halfway through. At times the story was difficult to follow and it was hard to remember all the little details about which character was responsible for what. There are typos and grammatical errors as well as some sentences that just don't make sense. Aside from all that, there was a very sweet love story that captured my attention. After Eloise and Lennister made it to France, the book became hard to put down. You really have to pay attention though or it is easy to get lost in all of those little details. There were several very mild love scenes. There is also an epilogue at the end that wraps up the story. I would definitely read this book again. I do recommend that you read her other book "Seductive Secrets". I enjoyed that book much more and it was free!
Chastel More than 1 year ago
*An exceptional story of love, betrayal, terror, spies, romance and mystery...
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I really enjoyed the story. I couldn't put it down.