Broken Mirrors (Marla Mason Series #5)

Broken Mirrors (Marla Mason Series #5)

by T. A. Pratt

NOOK Book(eBook)

View All Available Formats & Editions
Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
LendMe® See Details
Want a NOOK ? Explore Now


Broken Mirrors (Marla Mason Series #5) by T. A. Pratt

Sorcerer Marla Mason has never been afraid of a fight, but she's about to face her greatest challenge: herself. Or, at least, an alternate-universe version of herself, a woman who succumbed to the evil power of a cursed artifact and become a monstrous villain. Now this dark doppelganger is loose in Marla's world... and she has an agenda even more terrible than Marla can imagine.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781450739696
Publisher: Tropism Press
Publication date: 08/25/2010
Series: Marla Mason Series , #5
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 399,958
File size: 371 KB

About the Author

Tim Pratt's books include story collections Little Gods and Hart & Boot & Other Stories, poetry collection If There Were Wolves, and the novel The Strange Adventures of Rangergirl. As T.A. Pratt, he created a series of urban fantasy novels about a sorceress named Marla Mason that begins with Blood Engines and continues with Poison Sleep, Dead Reign, Spell Games, and Broken Mirrors. He also wrote a short prequel novel for the series called Bone Shop. You can read more about them at

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Broken Mirrors 4.2 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 9 reviews.
BluHawk More than 1 year ago
I have enjoyed every Marla Mason book up to this point, and will continue to read anything Pratt publishes. That said, this was my least favorite of the series so far. I found it a bit...gritty? Don't let that discourage you, though, because it was still an excellent continuation to the series! If you like Marla, you might also like Mercy (Patricia Briggs: "Moon Called") and Rachel (Kim Harrison: "Dead Witch Walking")!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
kitkat3ny More than 1 year ago
I strongly suggest you read the previous book in the series (Blood Engines, Poison Sleep, Dead Reign and Spell Games) prior to reading this installment. I was so excited when I saw that there was another Marla Mason novel. I thought due to financial issues, this series unwisely received the short end of the publishing stick. I was also distraught especially since Spell Games ended on a huge-cliffhanger! Marla Mason is back in action, tough-as-nails with a magical-swagger to match. Marla leaves a destructive path of violence and carnage in her wake. She has a vivacious appetite that is equal parts dreadfully as it is devastatingly beautiful. I highly recommend this book/series and prequel novella Bone Shop to fellow dark urban fantasy readers. Hopefully we'll see more Marla Mason books in the near future. To SF fans, this particular installment deals with alternate universes, however, I personally wouldn't categorize it as a hybrid between dark urban fantasy and sci-fi. In any case, it is extremely interesting and definitely worth a read. *I also recommend: Dead, Undead, or Somewhere in Between - J.A. Saare
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago