Broken

Broken

by Rebecca Zanetti

Paperback(Mass Market Paperback)

$7.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details

Overview

An Amazon Best of the Year Selection

Dangerous:
 Former Navy SEAL Clarence Wolfe’s unit was taken out with a land mine. Injured and devastated, he hasn’t been quite right since. Worse, the tragedy was no accident. All Wolfe wants now is to take down the man responsible. In the meantime, he’s good with being the muscle for the Deep Ops team—and leading a steamy no-strings-attached personal life. Until one intriguing woman changes everything . . .
 
Determined:  Reporter Dana Mulberry is on a mission to avenge the death of a fellow journalist. She’s finally hot on a trail—right to a sex club—where she runs into . . . Wolfe? It seems both their leads have led to the same spot. To keep from blowing their covers, they’ll have to at least pretend to have a little fun. Trouble is, they genuinely like each other. And that’s way too risky for Wolfe, especially when, to his surprise, Dana agrees . . .
 
Complicated:  Drawn to each other in ways they can’t understand, Wolfe and Dana keep it professional—until they’re shot at one night. And when their adventures land them both at the heart of corruption in D.C.—and at odds in their missions—they’ll have to dig deeper than ever to succeed in their quests—and with each other . . .
 
Praise for Hidden
 
“Sexy, sizzling, packed with action and danger—a real page turner.”
New York Times bestselling author Kat Martin
 
 “Explodes with action, spice and humor.”
—Publishers Weekly
 
“Fans of J. D. Robb and Karen Robards will love Zanetti's series start.”
—Booklist

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781420145854
Publisher: Kensington
Publication date: 05/26/2020
Series: Deep Ops Series , #3
Pages: 384
Sales rank: 41,473
Product dimensions: 4.10(w) x 6.70(h) x 1.20(d)

About the Author

Rebecca Zanetti is the New York Times  and USA Today bestselling author of over forty romantic suspense, dark paranormal, and contemporary romances, many of which have also appeared on the Amazon, Barnes and Noble, and iBooks bestseller lists. She is a two-time RT Reviewers Choice Award winner, the recipient of the RWA Daphne du Maurier Award, a five-time Daphne du Maurier Award finalist, a PRISM Award winner, and a two-time PRISM Award finalist. Nearly a dozen of her novels have been selected as Amazon Best Romances of the Month, including Lethal Lies and Mercury Striking, which were also Amazon Best Books of the Year. Zanetti has worked as an art curator, Senate aide, lawyer, college professor, and a hearing examiner—only to culminate it all in stories about alpha males and the women who claim them. Please visit her online at RebeccaZanetti.com.

Customer Reviews