Free Shipping on Orders of $40 or More
The Broken Sword

The Broken Sword

by Molly Cochran, Warren Murphy
The Broken Sword

The Broken Sword

by Molly Cochran, Warren Murphy



Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


No matter how far Arthur Blessing runs, he can't elude destiny. As the reincarnation of legendary King Arthur, he is the rightful protector of the most powerful relics in the world–the Holy Grail and the sword Excalibur. And he is bound to use those tools to keep war and chaos at bay – ushering in a new era of justice, peace, and freedom.

Helping Arthur complete his mission are the wizard Merlin, his bodyguard Hal--known centuries before as Sir Galahad--and a mysterious girl with magical secrets of her own. But Arthur and his friends aren't the only ones who seek the sword and cup. A dark sorcerer, Thatanos, will stop at nothing to possess the ancient treasures. When his lethal brand of magic proves too powerful for Arthur and Hal to combat alone, they resurrect the Knights of the Round Table. Though shocked by the sights and sounds of modern-day New York City, the knights embrace the confusing new world in order to undertake the duty they've pledged their lives to: seeing to it that Camelot may rise again.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

BN ID: 2940149860876
Publisher: TKA Distribution
Publication date: 01/13/2015
Series: The Forever King Trilogy , #2
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: eBook
Sales rank: 610,555
File size: 913 KB

About the Author

Molly Cochran has written and ghostwritten 30 novels and nonfiction books, including the Edgar-winning bestseller Grandmaster, The Temple Dogs, and The Forever King, recipient of the New York Public Library award for Books of the Teen Age, all co-written with Warren Murphy, and the nonfiction bestseller Dressing Thin. Her most recent works are the Young Adult novels Legacy, Poison, and Seduction, published by Simon & Schuster, and the adult novel Mireille.

Warren Murphy is the author of the long-running satirical action/adventure series The Destroyer, which has sold more than 50 million copies and on which the movie Remo Williams: The Adventure Begins was based; the Trace series of detective novels which spawned the television series Murphy’s Law; and a number of other books, stories, and screenplays. His film credits include The Eiger Sanction and Lethal Weapon II. His work has won a dozen national awards, including two Edgars and two Shamuses.

Customer Reviews