Burning Ashes

Burning Ashes

by James Bennett

Paperback

$15.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details

Overview

In the vein of Kevin Hearne, Burning Ashes is the third book in the Ben Garston series, a contemporary fantasy tale of dragons and ancient magic hidden within our own world.

The Lore is over. For Ben Garston, the fight is just beginning.

The uneasy truce between the human and the mythical world has shattered. Betrayed by his oldest friend, with a tragic death on his hands, there isn't enough whiskey in England to wash away the taste of Ben's guilt. But for a one-time guardian dragon, there's no time to sit and sulk in the ruins.

Because the Long Sleep has come undone. Slowly but surely, Remnants are stirring under the earth, unleashing chaos and terror on an unsuspecting modern world. Worse still, the Fay are returning, travelling across the gulfs of the nether to bring a final reckoning to Remnants and humans alike.

A war is coming. A war to end all wars. And only Ben Garston stands in the way. . .

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780316390750
Publisher: Orbit
Publication date: 12/11/2018
Series: A Ben Garston Novel Series , #3
Pages: 416
Sales rank: 1,242,952
Product dimensions: 5.50(w) x 8.20(h) x 1.20(d)

About the Author

James Bennett is a debut fantasy author currently living in Wales. Born in England and raised in South Africa and Cornwall, his travels have furnished him with an abiding love of different cultures, history and mythology. He's had several short stories published internationally and draws inspiration from long walks, deep forests and old stones. Also the odd bottle of wine.

Customer Reviews