By Love Alone

By Love Alone

by Judith E. French
3.0 1

NOOK Book(eBook)

View All Available Formats & Editions
Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
Want a NOOK ? Explore Now


By Love Alone by Judith E. French

Lady Kathryn Storm assumes the role of highwayman to save her father from the noose. But her attempt is interrupted by Lord Pride Ashton.

Now Kathryn is standing on the gallows, when her death sentence is commuted to thirty years slave labor in the Maryland colony, thanks to Pride's intervention and promise to escort her to America.

Kathryn is livid. Pride is looking forward to the journey. Neither expects to be swept into a maelstrom of bloodshed and beauty, where each must risk everything for the ultimate love.

Defiant Love
Tender Fortune
Bold Surrender
By Love Alone

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781614178996
Publisher: ePublishing Works!
Publication date: 09/19/2017
Series: Triumphant Hearts Series , #4
Sold by: Macmillan
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 5,415
File size: 1 MB

About the Author

Bestselling, award-winning author Judith E. French is the author of 58 novels and the mother of bestselling author Colleen French. Judith is known for her tales of high adventure, historical accuracy, and passionate romance, marked by strong women and the men who captured their hearts. Judith lives with her husband in an 18th century, rural farmhouse that has been in her family for generations.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

By Love Alone (The Triumphant Hearts Series, Book 4) 3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 1 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I enjoyed the book and its characters. The two main characters were unique, and they faced a combination of challenges that I haven't seen before. One negative of the book was the love/ hate relationship at the core of the story. While both feelings are easy to understand, having the chatacters switch from hate to love and back again within a few paragraphs streched credibility a little far. While this book was the fourth of a series, it stood alone and I felt no deficit for not having read the other books. I received this book for free from eBook Discovery. I voluntarily review this book.This is my honest review.