Call of the Dragon

Call of the Dragon

by V. Pinder

NOOK Book(eBook)

$2.99

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Overview

Told in the classic vein of a gothic romance like Rebecca where the secret is full grown sexy dragons that look like Khal Drogo in Game of Thrones
I lost everything when I lost my grandmother. Desperate for a fresh start, I accepted a job that would take me far away from my old life. But no sooner does my life in Italy begin before I meet him – the man who would change everything and awaken my heart.
Robert De Marco is like no one I've ever met before, but how deeply I fall for him scares me beyond words. As war wages around us and startling revelations about who I am and who I'm meant to be become increasingly clear, I find myself torn between choosing to love him and wanting to protect myself from him.
As danger grows around us, my dragon shapeshifting abilities grow stronger, but will they be enough to help me save the world from impending doom and protect myself from potential heartache?

USA Today Bestselling Author follows in the vein of Heather Graham, Christine Feehan and Ilona Andrews.

"A fast paced shifter story with dragons and vampires, a clueless girl, the man who sweeps her off her feet, his creepy home and full of secrets the girl needs to know so she can let her dragon out." Gina from Goodreads

WHAT READERS ARE SAYING

"There are Werewolves, Vampires and Dragons some are good and others are evil. I want the next book." Barbara Watts from Goodreads

"If you like paranormal romance novels this is an amazing read." Sheila White from Goodreads

"Ms. Pinder slowly added background information throughout the story so we'd understand how dragons, werewolves, vampires came to be all part of her life." Margaret McGovern from Goodreads

Product Details

BN ID: 2940159032928
Publisher: Love in a Book
Publication date: 04/03/2018
Series: Hidden Dragons , #1
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 1,163,751
File size: 404 KB

About the Author

USA TODAY bestselling author Victoria Pinder moved cross country and now lives in Denver though her books always take her right back to Miami, where she lived for years. She’s currently expecting another baby and raising the first one, both of whom inspire her writing. Somewhere in between using drama to make her humdrum days seem more interesting and falling in love with happily-ever-afters to offer hope to her readers, she takes to her fictional world where all her characters in Miami might mention or meet each other in one huge world and discovers what her bold heroine and her brainy, sexy hero might need to really find true love. You can follow her on twitter @VictoriaPinder
 
She’s always been determined. She is amazing, adventurous and assured on a regular basis. Her website is  www.victoriapinder.com and don’t forget to pick up your FREE book when you stop by.

Customer Reviews