Camp Granny: A Grand Parade of Mistakes

Camp Granny: A Grand Parade of Mistakes

by Rebecca McKeever


View All Available Formats & Editions
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Want it by Thursday, October 18  Order now and choose Expedited Shipping during checkout.


Camp Granny: A Grand Parade of Mistakes by Rebecca McKeever

Camp Granny takes place one week each summer. This year, it gets off to a bumpy start. Big storms delay five of the six cousins. Becca arrives first and discovers she has forgotten her favorite stuffed animal. She and Granny come up with a collage art project to recreate her toy friend. As the cousins eventually arrive at camp, Becca plays art teacher, and everyone makes their own art projects. Events beyond their control coupled with artistic errors allow the cousins to incorporate their own ideas along the way. Rainy days give the kids and Granny time to make several projects each. New ideas abound. Each cousin's contribution to the process is shared with their parents in a parade at the end of the camp-a grand parade of mistakes.

Eighteen sample projects make up a parade showing the progression of mishaps and their various solutions. Granny and the older cousins add shading, background, and even realism. Every artist, regardless of age or skill, will find a sample that appeals to them. Instructions are included to create your own collage picture including an animal pattern. What will you discover by making mistakes?

Materials kit for making ten collage projects is available separately.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781490714585
Publisher: Trafford Publishing
Publication date: 10/07/2013
Pages: 36
Product dimensions: 8.50(w) x 8.50(h) x 0.09(d)

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews