Camp Skin Graft ! Now Wave

Camp Skin Graft ! Now Wave

Item is available through our marketplace sellers.


Camp Skin Graft ! Now Wave

Skin Graft aims to challenge the listener with an imposing roster of bands. These musicians throw kinks, twists, and blasts of noise into their music. Skin Graft's "no wave" is the aural equivalent of a seatbeltless ride on an angular roller coaster of a sociopath's design. Such material is bound to make pretty people do ugly things. Still, one might find that this seething patch of dermis possesses a number of stand-out gems. Among favored tracks are the interesting sounds of sparse guitar from U.S. Maple ("Missouri Twist"), Shakuhachi Surprise's collections of samples and surprise rock called "Nande," and the fractured power trio called Monitor Radio. There is also the post-metal sound from Shorty and the frantic horn-wailing in Ruins' "Hydromasgroningem" bolstered by an angry bass and an equally irate drummer/vocalist. Further track highlights come from Mount Shasta, Quintron, Bobby Conn, Space Streakings, and Zeni Geva. Liner notes provide album sources for each of the 33 tracks.

Product Details

Release Date: 08/09/2011
Label: Skin Graft Records
UPC: 0647216605065
catalogNumber: 500

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Duane Denison   Guitar
John Forbes   Guitar,Vocals
Jim O'Rourke   Guitar
Stuffy   Synthesizer,Drums
Johnson   Vocals
Bobby Conn   Guitar,Vocals,Rhythm
Thymme Jones   Drums
Captain Insect   Bass,Vocals
Karate Condor   Guitar,Vocals,Vocoder
Jeff Libersher   Guitar
Tatsuya Yoshida   Drums,Vocals
Weasel Walter   Drums
Screaming Stomach   Guitar,Trumpet,Vocals
Kame Bazooka   Guitar,Alto Saxophone,Vocals
Bill Pisarri   Bass
Sudoh Toshiaki   Drums
Darin Gray   Electric Bass
John Dieterich   Guitar
Tim Garrigan   Guitar
Nick Sakes   Guitar,Vocals
Mark Shippy   Guitar
Pat Samson   Drums
Todd Rittman   Guitar
Sasaki Hisashi   Bass,Vocals
Yasuko O.   Vocals
Chris Block   Bass
Chuck Falzone   Guitar
Tabata Mara   Guitar
Emily O'Hara   Bass
Blake Flemming   Drums
Chad Popple   Drums
James Kimball   Drums
Browns   Acoustic Guitar,Bass,Electric Guitar
Princess Pandora Stardust   Guitar,Vocals
Pat Frantom   Bass
Jenny White   Bass
Jazuyuki K. Null   Guitar,Vocals
Jason Benson   Drums
Carl Brueggen   Guitar
Todd Lamperelli   Drums
Super Droozi   Guitar
Rika MM   Bass

Technical Credits

Captain Insect   Programming
Miss Pussycat   Management

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews