Cam's Hope

Cam's Hope

by Shirleen Davies


View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


A fierce, protective rancher.A woman on the run from her father's shadowy past.Cam's Hope, Book Ten, MacLarens of Boundary Mountain Historical Western Romance SeriesCamden MacLaren is a rancher to his core, working long hours to continue the success of the family's ranch, Circle M. Although a cattleman, his expertise is in training horses, breeding and preparing them to fulfill Army contracts. Yet, he yearned for something more-the love of a woman strong enough for the hard life as a rancher's wife. Evangeline Rousseau made one adventurous decision in her life. After her parents' deaths, she'd packed her belongings and moved across country to settle in the frontier town where her best friend lived. Buying her own house and settling in, she found herself wondering how a city girl such as herself could find a future in a town of ranchers, men who made a living with their hands.The attraction between them was immediate, yet Cam hesitated to express his increasing desire for a woman with no knowledge of cattle, horses, or making a living from the land. No matter the intense pull between them, a beautiful, sheltered woman such as Vangie would find little happiness away from the advantages of a town.Cam's reasons to keep his distance fall away when threats are directed at Vangie. Men from her father's past are hunting her down, following a trail from Grand Rapids to Conviction. The reason for their search is simple. Collect money Vangie's father allegedly owed them, and they'll use any means necessary to get it.Cam's Hope, book ten in the MacLarens of Boundary Mountain Historical Western Romance Series, is a stand-alone, full-length novel with an HEA and no cliffhanger.Book 1: Colin's QuestBook 2: Brodie's GambleBook 3: Quinn's HonorBook 4: Sam's LegacyBook 5: Heather's ChoiceBook 6: Nate's DestinyBook 7: Blaine's WagerBook 8: Fletcher's PrideBook 9: Bay's DesireBook 10: Cam's Hope

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781947680111
Publisher: Avalanche Ranch Press LLC
Publication date: 09/02/2019
Series: MacLarens of Boundary Mountain Series , #10
Pages: 292
Product dimensions: 5.25(w) x 8.00(h) x 0.61(d)

About the Author

Shirleen Davies writes romance—romantic suspense, historical and contemporary western romance. She grew up in Southern California, attended Oregon State University, and has degrees from San Diego State University and the University of Maryland. Her passion is writing emotionally charged stories of flawed people who find redemption through love and acceptance. She lives with her husband in a beautiful town in northern Arizona.

Customer Reviews