Can a Tree Be Blue?

Can a Tree Be Blue?

by Audrey Sauble

Paperback

$9.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, June 24

Overview

Is an oak tree blue? Or maybe a birch tree? Of course not! Trees are green.



Right?



Well—have you ever seen a blue tree?



Teach your child about colors with this entertaining picture book!



Can a Tree Be Blue? is a fun, brightly illustrated nature story for toddlers, preschoolers, and young readers. In this book, children will discover all the colors that a tree can be, while also learning how trees change throughout the year.



Can a Tree Be Blue? focuses on a variety of common North American trees, but introduces children to ideas that can be explored anywhere in the world. So take a few minutes and snuggle up to read this fun, brightly illustrated story—then take the adventure outside and search your own neighborhood for your local trees and their colors!



Plus, find more great details to observe outdoors with the scavenger hunt included at the end of this book!



For fans of Eric Carle's Brown Bear, Brown Bear, What Do You See? and Herve Tullet's Mix It Up, this is an early science/nature story written to engage young children and encourage them to explore the world around them. This book is an excellent resource for preschool, kindergarten, and early elementary students, for parents and teachers alike. Ideal for ages 3 to 8.



Get it now and start exploring with your children!

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781946748102
Publisher: Audrey E Sauble
Publication date: 11/20/2019
Series: Early Science Series , #1
Pages: 40
Product dimensions: 8.50(w) x 8.50(h) x 0.11(d)
Age Range: 3 - 8 Years

Customer Reviews