Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Get it by Monday, May 28 , Order now and choose Expedited Delivery during checkout.


Cantata No. 140 by Johann Sebastian Bach

This is an unabridged digitally enhanced reprint of the vocal score originally issued ca.1925 by G. Schirmer in New York, with an English translation by Henry S. Drinker. The Cantata 140 Wachet auf, ruft uns die Stimme is one of Bach's most widely performed choral works. It was premiered in Leipzig at the Thomaskirche on November 25, 1731 under the composer's direction.

STB soli, SATB Chorus / Piano

ISMN: 979-0-800001-11-6

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781932419139
Publisher: Serenissima Music
Publication date: 02/14/2008
Edition description: Bilingual
Pages: 64
Product dimensions: 8.27(w) x 11.69(h) x 0.13(d)

Table of Contents

  1. Coro: Wachet auf! ruft uns die Stimme
  2. Recitativo: Er kommt, er kommt, der Braut'gam kommt! (Tenor)
  3. Duetto: Wann kommst du, mein Heil? (Soprano, Bass)
  4. Chorale: Zion hort die Wachter singen (Tenor)
  5. Recitativo: So geh herein zu mir (Bass)
  6. Duetto: Mein Freund ist mein! und ich bin dein! (Soprano, Bass)
  7. Chorale: Vater! Gloria sei dirgesungen mit Menschen

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews