The Capitol Years

The Capitol Years

by Dean Martin


Spanning two discs and 40 songs, The Capitol Years is the most thorough retrospective of Dean Martin's Capitol recordings. From "Memories Are Made of This" to "Return to Me" and "Volare," all of his major hits for the label are included, as are several album tracks, lesser-known singles, and a handful of rarities. The collection may have a few too many songs for some casual fans, but it's the only album that presents all the important Capitol tracks with care, thought, and first-class sound.

Product Details

Release Date: 06/11/1996
Label: Capitol
UPC: 0077779840922
catalogNumber: 98409

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Dean Martin   Primary Artist,Vocals
Jerry Lewis   Track Performer
Peggy Lee   Vocals,Track Performer
Frank Sinatra   Conductor
André Previn   Conductor
Gus Levene   Conductor,Choir Master
Walter Scharf   Conductor
Paul Weston & His Orchestra   Track Performer
Dick Stabile   Alto Saxophone,Background Vocals

Technical Credits

Victor Herbert   Composer
Roy Acuff   Composer
David Holt   Composer
Louis Prima   Composer
Billy May   Contributor
André Previn   Adaptation
Robert Allen   Composer
Easy Riders   Contributor
Pee Wee King   Composer
Domenico Modugno   Composer
Redd Stewart   Composer
Don Robertson   Composer
Guion   Composer
Nacio Herb Brown   Composer
Ross Bagdasarian   Composer
Bennie Benjamin   Composer
Hal Blair   Composer
Owen Bradley   Composer
Sonny Burke   Composer
Sammy Cahn   Composer
Saul Chaplin   Composer
Betty Comden   Composer
Ray Evans   Composer
Arthur Freed   Composer
Simon Gallup   Composer
Adolph Green   Composer
Johnny Green   Composer
E.Y. "Yip" Harburg   Composer
Buddy Kaye   Composer
Gus Levene   Arranger
Jay Livingston   Composer
John Michael   Composer
Nelson Riddle   Arranger
Bob Norberg   Contributor
John Palladino   Producer
Mitchell Parish   Composer
Jacques Prévert   Composer
Walter Scharf   Arranger
Harry Beasley Smith   Composer
Jule Styne   Composer
Paul Francis Webster   Composer
Paul Weston & His Orchestra   Contributor
Lee Gillette   Producer
Joseph F. Laredo   Liner Notes
Joseph Meyer   Composer
Marvin Hughes   Composer
Wayne Watkins   Executive Producer
Tommy Steele   Art Direction
Carmen Lombardo   Composer
Dick Stabile   Arranger,Contributor
Bob Furmanek   Liner Notes
Bill Loose   Arranger
Cornelia Borck   Composer
Marvin Fisher   Composer
Bill Miller   Producer
Stanley Rochinski   Composer
Fred Spielman   Composer
Howard Steiner   Composer
Sando Taccani   Composer
Roy Alfred   Composer
Johnny Anz   Composer
Nicholas Brodszky   Composer
Eduardo DeCapua   Composer
Danny DiMinno   Composer
Shelley Dobbins   Composer
Max Freedman   Composer
Michele Galdieri   Composer
Mann Holiner   Composer
Alberta Nichols   Composer
Frank Capano   Composer
Dave Cavanaugh   Arranger,Producer
Chilton Price   Composer
L.E. Freeman   Composer
Carl Nutter   Composer
Gino Redi   Composer
Umberto Bertini   Composer
Francesco Migliacci   Composer

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews