Capsule: 1999-2016

Capsule: 1999-2016

by The Faint


$11.13 $11.99 Save 7% Current price is $11.13, Original price is $11.99. You Save 7%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Get it by Thursday, July 19 , Order now and choose Expedited Shipping during checkout.


Capsule: 1999-2016

Capsule: 1999-2016 rounds up 19 choice cuts from the Omaha, Nebraska dance-rock veterans, including a pair of brand-new tracks recorded in 2016. The sonic antithesis of fellow Saddle Creek alums Bright Eyes -- Conor Oberst was a member when the band was still operating under the Norman Bailer moniker -- the Faint didn't really hit their stride until the release of 1999's Blank-Wave Arcade. Those early cuts -- "Call Call" and "Worked Up So Sexual" -- helped usher in a new wave of electro-punk, and subsequent albums like Danse Macabre, Wet from Birth, Fasciinatiion, and Doom Abuse delivered the goods via sweaty, floor-filling bangers like "Agenda Suicide," "Southern Belles in London Sing," and "Glass Danse." The retrospective also features the band's thumping 2016 single "Young & Realistic," along with the aforementioned two new tracks, "Skylab 1979" and "ESP."

Product Details

Release Date: 09/30/2016
Label: Saddle Creek
UPC: 0648401024524
catalogNumber: 10245
Rank: 135803

Album Credits

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews