Captivated (Vampire Affliction Novel 1) Paranormal Characters, Vampire Romance, and Werewolf Action

Captivated (Vampire Affliction Novel 1) Paranormal Characters, Vampire Romance, and Werewolf Action

NOOK Book(eBook)

FREE

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Overview

BEST SELLING SUPERNATURAL BOOK SERIES!!


A paranormal vampire romance that will pull on your heartstrings and keep you in suspense during its dark fantasy ride. Dive into a world of Vampire Diaries meets Buffy the Vampire Slayer. Fans of Twilight and A Shade of Vampire are kept wanting more and is said to be one of the best paranormal books around.

"Captivated is a teen romance full of suspense and action that will keep you on the edge of your seat." -Alishia-

"The author was so brilliant with the layout of this book and conveying her characters in such a strong manner." -Jessica-

"Captivated is addictive, possessing, magnificent, and electrifying in every way possible." -Shane-

"One of the best books I've read this year so far and I can't wait to sink my teeth into the next one to this supernatural book series." -Stacey-

"Omg omg omg, BEST BOOK EVER YOU MUST READ THIS!!" -Haley-

"There are moments you will be on the edge of your seat clutching the book because you can't read it fast enough." -Gabby-


Quote:
"I stood close to the edge looking down at what I thought was my death. Then, I somehow ignored the water and only saw him. He looked like a dark angel on a cloud of mist holding his arms out to me. I closed my eyes and inhaled deeply. Then I jumped." Mindy


DESCRIPTION:

After Mindy's childhood best friend, Dean Aiken, shuts her and everyone else out of his life, she learns to move on. Years pass and she gets used to the fact that he's no longer a part of her life, but things begin to change...

Mindy's new best friend, Markus Medina, witnesses Dean kill two people behind a club. Mindy has a hard time believing him, especially when he mentions that the bodies disappear. Poof! Into thin air. Markus decides he has to follow Dean around in order to get evidence that he's been killing people, so he doesn't sound like a nut to the police.

Despite Marcus' crazy theories about the possibility of Dean not being human. And not to mention the fact that he's dangerous. Mindy can't help that she may be falling in love with him. Even after hiding their feelings for each other from the world. Dean and Mindy being together stirs up dangers that neither of them could ever imagine. When she finds out about what Dean really is and the world he tried to keep her away from...it's already too late.

BOOK CLUB REVIEWS:

"This book was well to sum it up in one word, perfect. When I first heard about Captivated, I thought "hey, this sounds good" but now that I have finished Captivated I'm like "omg omg omg, BEST THING EVER YOU MUST READ THIS"
-Haley- YA-Aholic

"I can whole heartily say that I absolutely, 100%, fell in love with this book, the characters and their world! This will be a series that will grab a hold of you and won't let go until you've reached the end & are trying to sell your first born to get a copy of the next book!"
-Jessica Hansen- Taking it One Book at a Time

"Captivated is a story full of suspense, romance and action that will keep you on the edge of your seat. It pulls you in and you won't be able to tear your eyes away from the page. With twists and turns that you won't see coming, a backstory that will pull on your heart strings and characters that you will get emotionally attatched to, Captivated is a must read."
-Alishia Roza Ruly- Treasured Tales for Young Adults

"Idea behind the story line was unique, different, and the ending was definitely unpredictable."
-Katrina Whittaker- Page Flipperz

Find out more at www(dot)emjadesrealm(dot)com

Product Details

BN ID: 2940012880987
Publisher: Eminent Books
Publication date: 06/10/2011
Series: Vampire Affliction Novel , #1
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 353
Sales rank: 35,864
File size: 712 KB

About the Author

E.M. Jade is the author of Captivated, The Affliction Series and coming out with two new series, which includes Sleeping Darkness. She lives with three crazy kids and her Irish boyfriend, Ryan, that plays a guitar and accepts her randomness for what it is. She is a lover of visual arts who needs to be creative or she'll go insane! Loves Netflix and using her boyfriend as a pillow, cooking, baking, and crafts crafts CRAFTS!

Have a chat with her! Visit her website at for some updates and just about anything related to her writing and projects!

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Captivated (Vampire Affliction Novel 1 - Sample) Paranormal characters, vampire romance, and werewolf action! 4.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 8 reviews.
GenaR More than 1 year ago
This is an excellent book for the young adult genre, although at 47 years old, I was totally enthralled with it. I could not walk away from it until I finished it, and now I'm hanging on desperately waiting for the sequel to be released next year! The author kept me guessing to the very end - I couldn't figure out the plot, and her descriptions completely pulled me into the story. I was there, regardless of the television and family, pets and normal daily noise going on around me. I was lost to the experience, and heaven help anyone who tried to interrupt it! I will continue to buy this author's work, and am so glad she was recommended to me!
Book_WhispererJO More than 1 year ago
This is an author not afraid to think outside he box and take a leap. Captivated will grab readers right from the Prologue, and not allow you a breath til the very end. The romance is hot, and the headache is palpable. Be ready to laugh and cry in this whirlwind story that will deny reads their simple happily ever after. The drastic conclusion left me in a uproar, and in despair for the characters of the intense read. I'm anxious to see just where D. Apodaca will take this story from here. Congratulations on such a beautiful book, and truly amazing story. BOOKWHISPERER RECOMMEND!!!!!!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Amazing series!!!! I was hooked from the begining, I can't wait to read the 3rd book. Thank you Deb Apodaca, great skills.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
LoonyLinh More than 1 year ago
What can I say? This book is amazing! Before even reading the blurb or the title, the cover draws you in straight away, and you know what they say about judging a book by it's cover...But for Affliction, you can, the over is awesome and the book is so addicting. I love the way you want to keep reading on after a urn of events. The writing is suspenseful and the ideas are brilliant. I loved it. Affliction is one of those books you just have to stay up and finish even though its one in the morning and you have an important project due that exact day...guilty. One of those book with a witty sense of humor and a charming and hot, while also infuriating guy and the girl that has to deal with him.