Capture 1995-2010

Capture 1995-2010

by Afro Celt Sound System


Product Details

Release Date: 06/21/2011
Label: Real World
UPC: 0180030000505
catalogNumber: 30000

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Afro Celt Sound System   Primary Artist
Peter Gabriel   Keyboards,Vocals
Robert Plant   Vocals
Martin Hayes   Fiddle
Eileen Ivers   Fiddle
Ron Aslan   Keyboards
Ronan Browne   uillean pipes
Nigel Eaton   Hurdy-Gurdy
Hossam Ramzy   Percussion
James MacKintosh   Bongos
Ian MacLeod   Mandolin
Ashley Maher   Vocals
Richard Marcangelo   Percussion
James McNally   Acoustic Guitar,Accordion,Keyboards,Kalimba,Bodhran,bass pedals,Low Whistle
Mairéad Ní Mhaonaigh   Fiddle
Sinéad O'Connor   Vocals
Liam O'Flynn   uillean pipes
Hilaire Penda   Bass Guitar
Martin Russell   Keyboards
Davy Spillane   uillean pipes,Whisper
Ciarán Tourish   Fiddle
Paul Turner   Bass Guitar
Simon Emmerson   Mandolin,Keyboards,12-string Guitar,Bazouki
Kauwding Cissokho   Kora
Nawazish Ali Khan   Violin
Myrdhin   Harp
Sunil Kalyan   Tabla
Michael McGoldrick   Flute,uillean pipes
Jesse Cook   Flamenco Guitar
Jo Bruce   Keyboards
Lévon Minassian   Duduk
Malcolm Crosbie   Acoustic Guitar
Gary Finlayson   Banjo
John Fortis   Bass
Johnny Kalsi   Percussion,Bongos,Tabla,Dhol
Rosie Wetters   Cello
Iarla O Lionaird   Vocals
Angus R. Grant   Fiddle
Julie Murphy   Vocals
Michelle John Douglas   Background Vocals
Valerie Etienne   Background Vocals
Emer Mayock   uillean pipes
Screaming Orphans   Background Vocals
Sharlene Hector   Background Vocals
Francis Hylton   Bass Guitar
Rae   Keyboards
N'Faly Kouyate   Vocals,Balafon,Kora
Simon "Mass" Massey   Keyboards
Ian Markin   Drums
Demba "Shadowman" Barry   Vocals
Quentin Budworth   Hurdy-Gurdy
Dorothee Munyaneza   Vocals
Pina Kollars   Vocals
Pete Lockett   Percussion
Masamba Diop   talking drum
Moussa Sissokho   Djembe,talking drum

Technical Credits

Heather Nova   Composer
Ron Aslan   Programming,Producer
Ronan Browne   Composer
Ashley Maher   Composer
James McNally   Composer,Programming,Producer,String Arrangements,Art Direction
Sinéad O'Connor   Composer
Steve Parr   Engineer
Martin Russell   Composer,Programming,Producer,Engineer,String Arrangements
Davy Spillane   Composer
Simon Emmerson   Composer,Programming,Producer
Kauwding Cissokho   Composer
Myrdhin   Composer
Jo Bruce   Programming,Producer
Iarla O Lionaird   Composer,Producer
Chuck Norman   Programming
Marc Bessant   Sleeve Design
Rae   Programming,Remixing
N'Faly Kouyate   Composer
Simon "Mass" Massey   Programming,drum programming
Dorothee Munyaneza   Composer
Alex Duncan   Paintings
Alan Tabrett   Sleeve Design
Edmond Enright   Composer
John Diliberto   Liner Notes
Stephen Hauge   Producer,Engineer
Lou Brennan   Paintings
Gary Sheehan   Management
Demba Barry   Composer

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Capture 1995-2010 3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 1 reviews.
glauver More than 1 year ago
This is a generous comp, with over 78 minutes of music on each CD. The Afro-Celt Sound System is a brilliant concept, marrying Celtic, African, and electronic music together. It is pleasant, even beautiful at times. Unfortunately, too many of the tracks sound almost the same. Robert Plant and Sinead O’Connor cut through the haze, but the group vocals add little to the beats. I may simply not be tuned in to this and not qualified to review it.