Castle of Deception (Bard's Tale Series #1)

Castle of Deception (Bard's Tale Series #1)

by Mercedes Lackey, Josepha Sherman, Lackey

Paperback(Mass Market Paperback)



A great new novel by two fantasy stars of the first magnitude. A young bard faces a web of lies and deception in a world where nothing is as it seems--and everything is a trap for the unwary. Set in the same literary universe as the bestselling computer adventure, The Bard's Tale IV. Mercedes Lackey is the acclaimed author of Bardic Voices and Born to Run. Consumer contest.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780671721251
Publisher: Baen
Publication date: 07/01/1992
Series: Bard's Tale Series , #1
Pages: 320
Product dimensions: 4.17(w) x 6.76(h) x 0.89(d)

About the Author

Mercedes Ritchie Lackey is an American writer of fantasy novels. Many of her works are interlinked and set in the world of Velgarth, mostly in and around the country of Valdemar. She is also the author of the Dragon Jousters series and the Tales of the Five Hundred Kingdoms books, including The Fairy Godmother and Fortune’s Fool. Lackey is also a professional lyricist and a licensed wild bird rehabilitator. She lives in Oklahoma with her husband and collaborator, artist Larry Dixon, and their flock of parrots.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Castle of Deception (Bard's Tale Series #1) 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 1 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
i liked the book very much i want to read the other bards tales