by The Flatliners


$9.19 $9.99 Save 8% Current price is $9.19, Original price is $9.99. You Save 8%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Get it by Thursday, August 24 ,  Order by 12:00 PM Eastern and choose Expedited Delivery during checkout.



Recorded with longtime producer Steve Rizun in their off days during three straight years of touring, Cavalcade finds Canadian Fat Wreck artists the Flatliners in top form. Their chops are expectedly tight, the songs are road-tested and true, and their sound is rougher and heavier than before, as Chris Cresswell's throaty rasp leads the way over chugging skate-park rhythms. Bad puns aside, "Liver Alone" and "Here Comes Treble" are strong songs, with the rushed, harsh hooks that fans have come to expect and love. The majority of Cavalcade holds steady in the melodic pop-punk style of labelmates Dead to Me and Anti-Flag, with the occasional detour; "Monumental" is poppy enough for radio play, and "He Was a Jazzman" briefly recalls the band's ska roots with Scott Brigham's choppy, syncopated guitar work. Also, to break it up, a number of guests make appearances. Dillinger Four's Paddy Costello, Erik Funk, and Bill Morrisette sing on "Bleed," A Wilhelm Scream vocalist Nuno Pereira sings on "Shithawks," and Cancer Bats' Liam Cormier sings on "The Calming Collection" and "Sleep Your Life Away." These are all welcome additions, as are the choice samples from the 1987 mockumentary More Bad News.

Product Details

Release Date: 04/13/2010
Label: Fat Wreck Chords
UPC: 0751097074824
catalogNumber: 748
Rank: 62184

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Flatliners   Primary Artist
Nuno Pereira   Vocals
Scott Brigham   Acoustic Guitar,Vocals,Group Member
Chris Cresswell   Guitar,Vocals,Guitar (Baritone),Group Member
Jon Darbey   Bass,Vocals,Group Member
Paul Ramirez   Drums,Tambourine,Vocals,Group Member
Liam Cormier   Vocals
Paddy Costello   Vocals
Billy Morrisette   Vocals
Chris Accursi   Trombone

Technical Credits

Fat Mike   Additional Production
Trevor Reilly   Vocal Engineer
Flatliners   Composer
Chris Cresswell   Composer,Lyricist
Steve Rizun   Producer,Engineer
Alexandra Snelgrove   Illustrations
John Meloche   Layout
Ted Janik   Guitar Techician,Drum Technician

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews