Celebrating 50 Years Devoted to British Music, Set One

Celebrating 50 Years Devoted to British Music, Set One


Item is available through our marketplace sellers.

Product Details

Release Date: 01/12/2010
Label: Lyrita
UPC: 5020926233721
catalogNumber: 2337


  1. The Forgotten Rite, prelude for orchestra: Prelude
  2. Variations on a Hungarian Air, for orchestra
  3. Merry-Eye, for orchestra
  4. Japanese Suite, for orchestra, Op. 33, H. 126
  5. Welsh Dances, Set 2, Op. 64
  6. One Morning in Spring, for orchestra
  7. Horn Concerto, Op. 58
  8. Fancy Dress, dance suite for orchestra, Op 82
  9. Three Mantras from Avatara, for orchestra, Op. 61b: 2. Mantra of Bliss
  10. Eclogue in F major for piano & string orchestra, Op. 10
  11. A Village Romeo & Juliet, lyric drama, RT i/6: The Walk to the Paradise Garden
  12. Jabez and the Devil (Suite from the Ballet)
  13. Characteristic Waltzes (4) for orchestra, Op 22: Valse de la reine
  14. From Meadow to Mayfair, suite for orchestra
  15. A Shropshire Lad, rhapsody for string orchestra
  16. Overture, Yorick
  17. Cello Concerto: 2. Allegretto (quasi andante) con dolcezza
  18. Suite for string orchestra, H 93
  19. Adam Zero, concert suite for orchestra (9), Op. 67b, F. 1b
  20. Serenade for string orchestra, Op. 12
  21. Caprice for piano & orchestra in E, Op 22
  22. Overture To an Italian Comedy
  23. Northern Ballad No. 1, for orchestra
  24. Russian Scenes
  25. Toccata and Fugue, for organ in D minor, BWV 565 (BC J37)
  26. English Dances Set 2, for orchestra, Op. 33
  27. Magic Island, symphonic prelude for orchestra

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews