Celtic Harp Magic: Harpers Hall Collection: The Gift

Celtic Harp Magic: Harpers Hall Collection: The Gift


$12.34 $12.99 Save 5% Current price is $12.34, Original price is $12.99. You Save 5%.
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Want it by Tuesday, October 23?   Order by 12:00 PM Eastern and choose Expedited Shipping at checkout.


Celtic Harp Magic: Harpers Hall Collection: The Gift

ARC's Celtic Harp Magic: Harpers Hall Collection: The Gift features 20 interpretations, classics, and original harp compositions from nearly 30 harpists, including Deborah Bennett ("Rogha an Chailín Rua"), Vicki Parrish and Michel Robinson ("The Bonny Light Horseman"), and the Telltale Harps ("Dennis Murphy's Lambs (Dennis Murphy's/Searching for Lambs)"). While the familiar Irish and Scottish styles are duly represented, the collection also pays tribute to the classical, African, Latin, and Blues traditions as well.

Product Details

Release Date: 05/25/2010
Label: Arc Music
UPC: 5019396227927
catalogNumber: 2279
Rank: 273386

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Peter Wells   Cymbals
Shelley Phillips   Harp
Nigel Green   Bass,Percussion,Background Vocals,String Bass
Todd Denman   uillean pipes
Lynne Reardon   Ensemble
Preston Carter   Electric Bass
Jill Meniketti   Ensemble
Sue Bell   Ensemble
Verlene Schermer   Fiddle,Percussion,Harp,Vocals
Michel Robinson   Guitar,Vocals
Karla Burns   Ensemble
Aedan McDonnell   Concertina,Harp,Vocals
Michael Roche   Bodhran
Sarah Burns   Harp,Vocals,Ensemble
Vicki Parrish   Vocals
Cathleen O'Connell   Wire-Strung Celtic Harp
Barry Phillips   Cello,Tabla
Midyne Spear   Harp,Vocals,Ensemble
Michael Koster   Bass Guitar,Ensemble,Cittern
Leslie Currie   Harp,Vocals
Deborah Bennett   Ensemble
Maggie Pinckard   Harp,Vocals,Ensemble
Jane Valencia   Ensemble
Kevin Holsinger   Ensemble
Janet Anderson   Ensemble
Rita Clark   Ensemble
Pamela Bowen   Ensemble
Mary-Lela Gilbert   Ensemble
Linda Sarka   Ensemble
Lark Bowerman   Synthesizer,Harp,Vocals
Kristina Steffenson   Ensemble
Kris Bowerman   Synthesizer,Dumbek,Maracas,Guiro,Vocal Harmony
Elizabeth Golden   Ensemble
Elaine Berger   Ensemble
Dana Salutric   Ensemble
Cyndee Newick   Ensemble
Corinne Koster   Flute,Piccolo

Technical Credits

William Coulter   Producer,Engineer
Shelley Phillips   Arranger,Engineer
Johann Sebastian Bach   Composer
Nigel Green   Producer,Engineer
Dave Meniketti   Producer,Engineer
Tom Freeman   Engineer
Diz Heller   translation
Jaime Valencia   Arranger
Traditional   Composer
Ute Entwistle   Layout
Lynne Reardon   Composer
Brad Kava   Liner Notes
Jill Meniketti   Liner Notes
Verlene Schermer   Arranger,Composer,Producer,Engineer
Jeannine Blanpain   translation
Michel Robinson   Arranger,Whistle
Sarah Burns   Composer
Cathleen O'Connell   Arranger
Barry Phillips   Engineer
Midyne Spear   Composer
Michael Koster   Composer
Leslie Currie   Composer
Debra Knodel   Arranger
Deborah Bennett   Arranger
Maggie Pinckard   Arranger
Jane Valencia   Arranger
Claudia Slayman   Arranger
Amy Krupski   Arranger,Producer
Alex Croft   Cover Design
Chris Wood   Engineer
Angie Macleod   Cover Illustration
Lark Bowerman   Composer
Kyle Wohlmut   Arranger
Kristina Steffenson   Arranger

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews