Chain Reaction

Chain Reaction

by C.J. Peterson
Chain Reaction

Chain Reaction

by C.J. Peterson

    Not Eligible for Free Shipping
    Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Tuesday, October 3
    Check Availability at Nearby Stores

Related collections and offers


Tori St. James woke to her worst nightmare - framed for the murder of her best friend. She and her family's past did not help her case in court. She was found guilty, thanks to testimony from someone she thought was a friend. Her life as she knew it was over.

On the day of her sentencing, her world was turned upside down by her...great-great-great-grandson? Traveling back from the future in hopes of changing his family history, Tripp St. Claire went to the one relative he thought would be the best to help him on his mission.

With most of their ancestors living questionable lives or dying too soon due to tragic choices or circumstances, it was their mission to change their past in order to save their future. Would the changes they make achieve their goal, or will history continue to repeat itself? When you mess with the past, even in small ways, it could change the outcome of future generations. Will Tripp and Tori change so much that they cease to exist? What would you do to save the future generations of your family?

Ecclesiastes 3:11 - "He has made everything beautiful in its time. He has also set eternity in the human heart; yet no one can fathom what God has done from beginning to end."

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781952041655
Publisher: Texas Sisters Press, LLC
Publication date: 09/06/2022
Pages: 266
Product dimensions: 5.50(w) x 8.50(h) x 0.60(d)

About the Author

C.J. Peterson is a ten-time award-winning author, published since 2012. She knows how to relate well to folks of all ages. Her heart shines through as an author, blogger, podcaster, publisher, speaker, cosplayer, and the farm life! She and her sister run Texas Sisters Press, LLC, while she and her husband run Serenity Acres farm. Some of the places she has spoken at include Indie Author Day on what it's like to navigate the indie author world, and the East Texas Writers Association on social media and branding, as well as tips and tricks on surviving the author life. With her bright personality, she uses humor to give balance to the heaviness or dryness of some topics, making them a little easier to digest, yet keep the gravity of those situations intact. You can find her online at: "While the stories are fiction, the journey is real. "Her books include: Grace Restored Series (5 Books); Holy Flame Trilogy (3 Books); Divine Legacy Series (4 Books); Strength From Within; Sands of Time Trilogy (3 Books); Christmas A.N.G.E.L.s (With Bonus Story: Christmas Wish); and Chain Reaction.For Children, she has started The Adventures of Chief and Sarge Books. Book one "Cruising" is out, and she and her illustrator, Davy Jones have also put out "A Day At The Races: A Lesson In Friendship." They are currently working on a third. She was also a part of the following anthologies: 'Tis The Season, A Holiday Anthology: 2020 Season; Beyond the Sea: Stories From The Underground; 'Tis The Season, A Holiday Anthology: 2021 Season; and 'Tis The Season, A Holiday Anthology: 2022 Season.
From the B&N Reads Blog