Change Your Life Change the World: A Spiritual Guide to Living Now

Change Your Life Change the World: A Spiritual Guide to Living Now

by Ryuho Okawa


View All Available Formats & Editions
Usually ships within 6 days


Change Your Life, Change the World is a message of hope and urgency. It holds the solution to the state of crisis in which we find ourselves today as war, terrorism, and economic disaster spread grief and strife throughout the continents. It is a call to all of us to awaken to the Truth of our heritage and, as brothers and sisters, to rebuild our planet into a united Earth of Peace, Prosperity, and Happiness.

Change Your Life, Change the World is a beacon of light, filled with universal lasting wisdom about the soul within each of us and the divine purpose of the human race within a vast universe. This book will open the door to the innermost depths of your consciousness. As a child of God, you will discover the power of the divine essence within and come to know that, with this Spiritual Wisdom as our guide, each and every one of us has the power to change our lives and change the world.

Find the Power to Change Your Life and Change the World by:

Giving love to others, unconditionally

Understanding the meaning of your life and the world

Transforming Earth into an ideal world

Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780982698501
Publisher: IRH Press
Publication date: 09/16/2010
Pages: 192
Sales rank: 886,927
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 8.90(h) x 0.80(d)

About the Author

Master Ryuho Okawa started receiving spiritual messages from Heaven in 1981. Holy beings appeared before him with impassioned messages of urgency, entreating him to deliver God's words to Earth. Within the same year, Master Okawa's deepest subconscious awakened and revealed his calling to become a spiritual leader who is inspiring the world with the power of God's Truths. He is the founder of Happy Science, a worldwide religious organization with centers in over 100 countries. Today, he tours around the world, giving public talks and lectures.

Table of Contents

Preface 7

Chapter 1 Unlocking the Door to A New World 25

Soul Siblings and Reincarnation 28

Souls Connected by Spiritual Bonds 31

Overcoming Hatred 36

Material vs. Spiritual Perspective 38

The Compensations for Choosing Faith 40

Chapter 2 Eternal Life and Reincarnation 46

The Risks You Took for the Sake of Life 48

Life is Like a School 51

Finding the Treasure Buried in Trials 54

Your Soul Is Who You Are 56

Finding the Theme of Your Life 58

Life Is a Series of Lessons 60

The World through the Eyes of God 61

Breaking through Your Limits 63

You Can Change Your Fate 67

Moderation Is the Key to Success 69

Seeing Yourself the Way Other People See You 71

Chapter 3 The Spiritual Foundation of Life 73

Education of the Soul 77

The True Distinction between Good and Evil 83

Living with Faith 89

Chapter 4 The Pursuit of Happiness 91

Part I Exploration of the Right Mind 91

Receiving God's Energy 93

The Ultimate Rightness 96

Part 2 The Fourfold Path to Happiness 99

The First Path-The Principle of Love 100

The Second Path-The Principle of Wisdom 115

The Third Path-The Principle of Self-Reflection 128

The Fourth Path-The Principle of Progress 138

Chapter 5 Creating Heaven on Earth 147

Personal Happiness and Public Happiness 147

Happiness Comes from Enlightenment 149

Quiet Happiness and Active Happiness 153

The Universal Truth, the Truth of God 156

The Creation of Souls 158

The Mission of Humankind 166

The Principle of Progress-Acquiring Truth and Practicing Altruism 169

The Principle of Harmony - Tolerance and Forgiveness 173

Chapter 6 The Moment of Truth 175

Faith-Believing in God's Laws 177

Love-Becoming God's Messengers 178

Enlightenment-Knowing Who You Are 180

Utopia-Bringing Heaven to Earth 182

About the Author 185

About Happy Science 186

Contact Information 189

Other Books Ryuho Okawa 191

Customer Reviews