Changing of the Guard

Changing of the Guard

by Ron Collins

NOOK Book(eBook)

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
LendMe® See Details
Want a NOOK ? Explore Now


Changing of the Guard by Ron Collins

A desolate plane.
A devastated order of mages.
A planewalker hungry for revenge.

Garrick has agreed to lead the independent Torean mages, if for no other reason than to protect them from deceit and trickery of the god-like planewalkers. But when he returns to Dorfort, he finds the high superior of the Koradictine order has kidnapped Will, the boy Garrick had taken under wing. Devastated, he vows to retrieve the boy, a choice that results in being disowned by the twisted planewalker who is his mage superior. Meanwhile, the Lectodinian order launches a winter offensive designed to gain control of magic across Adruin, and the remnants of the Koradictine leadership joust for position as they enact a desperate ploy to survive.

In Changing of the Guard, Garrick is on his own as he hunts the Koradictine high superior through a trail that leads through demonic underplanes and mystical time warps. Can he survive the planes without his superior’s aid? Can he save the boy? And perhaps more important, what will remain of the orders if he survives?

The results will change the face of Adruin forever.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940150300309
Publisher: Skyfox Publishing
Publication date: 01/31/2015
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 1,066,625
File size: 1 MB

About the Author

Ron Collins is an award-winning author who lives in Columbus, Indiana, with his wife, Lisa.

Changing of the Guard is the sixth volume in the eight-part Saga of the God-Touched Mage. He published Five Magics, a collection of his short fantasy, in 2012. Five Magics includes two tales from Dragon Magazine, a Marion Zimmer Bradley’s FANTASY MAGAZINE Cauldron Award winning story, and another tale that was awarded Honorable Mention in Ellen Datlow and Terri Windling’s “Years Best Fantasy.”

Ron is the author of two road trip, alternate-history, fantasy, science fiction baseball novels, the first being See the PEBA on $25 a Day (2010), and the sequel being Chasing the Setting Sun (2014).
He has contributed numerous short stories to professional science fiction publications including Analog, Asimov’s, and Nature. His writing has received a Writers of the Future prize, and a CompuServe HOMer Award. He holds a degree in Mechanical Engineering, and worked developing avionics systems, electronics, and information technology before spending a decade in Human Resource management.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews