Chant - Music for the Soul [Special 2-CD Holiday Edition]

Chant - Music for the Soul [Special 2-CD Holiday Edition]

by Cistercian Monks of Stift HeiligenkreuzCistercian Monks of Stift Heiligenkreuz

CD(Special Edition)

Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


With the continued success of Chant – Music for the Soul, Decca is proud to announce a special holiday 2-CD edition of the recording. This set includes the original Chant CD with a bonus, 60-minute second CD of Advent and Christmas chants. At a two-for-one price, this is the perfect gift to bring serenity into our hectic holiday lives.

The Cistercian Monks of Stift Heiligenkreuz outside of Vienna landed their record deal with a YouTube clip and have gone on to dominate the Classical Billboard Chart. Their beautifully sung performances of traditional and authentic Gregorian chant have won them legions of fans around the world. This special edition will bring the monks' joyous and calming music to even more people.

Product Details

Release Date: 11/18/2008
Label: Decca
UPC: 0028947669838
catalogNumber: 001232202
Rank: 200703


  1. In paradisum, antiphon
  2. Subvenite, responsory in mode 4
  3. Libera me, Domine, de Morte Eterna, responsory
  4. Church Bells: Stift Heilegenkreuz Bells
  5. Requiem Mass
  6. Office of Compline
  7. Church Bells: Stift Heilegenkreuz Bells
  8. Veni creator spiritus
  9. Spiritus domini, introit in mode 3
  10. Factus est repente
  11. Conditor alme siderum, hymn, mode 4
  12. Magnificat
  13. Alma Redemptoris Mater
  14. Missa "Rorate" (for Advent)
  15. A solis ortus cardine, hymn in mode 3 (Liber Usualis No. 400)
  16. Benedictus
  17. Sub tuum praesidium, antiphon in mode 7
  18. Missa "Puer Natus" (for Christmas)

Album Credits

Customer Reviews