by Rachael Yamagata


$12.62 $13.99 Save 10% Current price is $12.62, Original price is $13.99. You Save 10%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Get it by Monday, September 25 , Order now and choose Expedited Delivery during checkout.



Rachael Yamagata's first studio album since 2007's gorgeous yet devastating Elephants...Teeth Sinking into Heart utilized the fan-funded music platform PledgeMusic, the generosity of which helped to yield another solid collection of emotive, poignant pop songs that find the ex-Bumpus singer in a more hopeful state of mind. Recorded in Maryland with a small of army of talented friends, Chesapeake is by far Yamagata's most laid-back release to date, offering up ten tracks that run the gamut from lush and languid ("Saturday Morning," "Even If I Don't") to sultry and spooky ("Starlight") and back again with the easy confidence of an artist on her home turf.

Product Details

Release Date: 10/11/2011
Label: Frankenfish
UPC: 0020286166504
catalogNumber: 1
Rank: 215929

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Rachael Yamagata   Primary Artist,Acoustic Guitar,Piano,Trumpet,Tambourine,Vocals
Kevin Salem   Dobro,Electric Guitar,Slide Guitar
Victor Indrizzo   Percussion,Drums
John Alagia   Electric Guitar,Background Vocals
Sean Hurley   Bass
Tom Freund   Bass
Mike Viola   Acoustic Guitar,Piano,Keyboards,Background Vocals,fender rhodes
Zac Rae   Organ,Synthesizer,Electric Guitar,Keyboards,Vibes,farfisa organ,Tack Piano
Michael Chavez   Acoustic Guitar,Mandolin,Electric Guitar
Pete Hanlon   Electric Guitar
Oli Krauss   Strings,Cello

Technical Credits

Dan Burns   Engineer
Victor Indrizzo   Photo Design
John Alagia   Producer,Cover Photo,Inside Photo
Jon Altschiller   Engineer
Mike Viola   Composer
Douglas Heusser   Package Layout
Rachael Yamagata   Composer
Michael Chavez   Back Cover Photo
Eric Robinson   Engineer
Oli Krauss   String Arrangements
Jesse O'Driscoll   Graphic Design

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews