Chloe and Christopher: Sounds make Words make Stories, Plus Level, Series 3, Book 8

Chloe and Christopher: Sounds make Words make Stories, Plus Level, Series 3, Book 8

by Lisa MacCormac


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, August 29


It is Chloe and Christopher's first day at school. They are learning about computer graphics in technology, and they are studying lots of characters from a fiction book. Join them to find out what they get up to!

The story introduces alternative spelling for the 'c' and 'f' sounds. It ensures your new reader can apply their new knowledge immediately. It includes several fun and engaging activities for your new reader to complete in order to check and reinforce their learning.

This is the eighth book in the PLUS level series 3 of 'Sounds make Words make Stories'. The learning that takes place in this book builds upon the learning from Series 1 and 2. This is a structured reading program that introduces sound groups in a systematic and uncluttered way. It builds confidence and capability in your new reader by only focusing on new sounds together with those already learned.

This program has had success with young readers, stubborn readers, readers with learning difficulties and readers with English as a second language. It has been proven to be an excellent educational tool within schools as well as for home learning.

The program contains self-reader books as well as read-aloud story books that complement the reader's journey. They contain fun characters who have interesting adventures and teach a moral value. The read-aloud story linked with this self-reader is 'Alien Adventures'.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781986379328
Publisher: CreateSpace Publishing
Publication date: 05/07/2018
Pages: 36
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 0.09(d)

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews