Christmas at Rosie Hopkins' Sweetshop: A Novel

Christmas at Rosie Hopkins' Sweetshop: A Novel

by Jenny Colgan

Paperback(Reprint)

$14.99 View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details

Overview

Fans of Debbie Macomber and Jojo Moyes will love this warm, funny, moving holiday tale from the New York Times bestselling author of Christmas at the Cupcake Café and Little Beach Street Bakery.

A nip in the air, chiming bells and carolers, and the genial glow of love and family. But for this English village, it’s going to be a Christmas to remember in ways it never expected...

In her comfy cottage nestled in the Derbyshire hills, Rosie Hopkins has good reason to feel a warm blush in her cheeks. With Christmas weeks away, the holiday is being ushered in with England’s first glorious snowfall of the season. Her boyfriend Stephen is starting his new job as a teacher in the village school. Her quaint Sweetshop and Confectionery has been restored to its former glory, and she has a loveable mop of a new puppy named Mr. Dog. Most joyous of all, Rosie and Stephen’s relatives will finally be gathering together in Lipton for what is sure to be a merry feast.

But when a devastating tragedy strikes at the heart of the close-knit town, plans for a cozy Christmas are suddenly in danger of melting away. It’s going to take Rosie’s indomitable spirit, the embrace of family and friends, and the resilient good will of a community to turn it all around and make this a holiday to be thankful for.

Soulful, emotional, uplifting, and complete with recipes for delicious wintry treats, Christmas at Rosie Hopkins’ Sweetshop is a perfect gift for readers.

 

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780062371195
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Publication date: 10/15/2019
Edition description: Reprint
Pages: 368
Sales rank: 116,218
Product dimensions: 5.20(w) x 7.90(h) x 1.00(d)

About the Author

Jenny Colgan is the New York Times-bestselling author of numerous novels, including The Bookshop on the Corner, Little Beach Street Bakery, and Summer at Little Beach Street Bakery, all international bestsellers. Jenny is married with three children and lives in London and Scotland.

Customer Reviews