Christmas Comes to Morning Star

Christmas Comes to Morning Star

by Charlotte Hubbard

NOOK Book(eBook)

$7.49 $8.54 Save 12% Current price is $7.49, Original price is $8.54. You Save 12%.
View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Overview

For fans of Beverly Lewis and Cindy Woodsmall comes a new Amish inspirational romance set at a most joyful time of year--Christmas!—in the heartwarming community of Morning Star, Missouri, with its mouthwatering marketplace, close-knit community, and blessings for everyone—even enterprising, noodle-making, unmarried twin maidels who’ve given up on love and families of their own.

Founded by five unmarried and enterprising Amish maidels, the new Morning Star Marketplace in small-town Missouri is preparing for a joyous Christmas season. But will the holiday also bring
unexpected tidings of love?
 
Twin sisters Molly and Marietta Helfing are eagerly anticipating Christmas, with Marietta fully recovered from cancer and their noodle making business thriving. But Molly clearly misses having former tenant Pete Shetler and his rambunctious dog, Riley, around. Marietta can’t ignore Molly’s feelings for Pete—or the anxiety it stirs within her. Convinced her illness has made her unmarriageable, Marietta wonders what kind of life she’ll have if her sister marries—despite Molly’s promise to never leave her behind. . .
 
Then a fire destroys the home of Amish neighbors and Molly and Marietta graciously make room for widower Glenn Detweiler, his dat, and his two young boys. When Pete returns to help the family rebuild, Molly relishes her reunion with the handsome carpenter, while Marietta delights in mothering Glenn’s boys—and is surprised by her poignant bond with their quiet, brooding father. Soon everyone is wondering if this season will bring the blessing of a merry double wedding to Morning Star . . .
 
Praise for the novels of Charlotte Hubbard
 
“Hubbard firmly grounds the storyline in the principle of Amish grace.”
Publishers Weekly
 
“Hubbard writes of healing and brave new beginnings from a refreshingly feminist perspective.”
Booklist



 


Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781420151862
Publisher: Kensington
Publication date: 08/24/2021
Series: The Maidels of Morning Star , #3
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 368
Sales rank: 36,346
File size: 883 KB

About the Author

Drawing upon her experiences in Jamesport, the largest Old Order Amish community west of the Mississippi, longtime Missourian Charlotte Hubbard writes of simpler times and a faith-based lifestyle. Charlotte considers it her personal mission to feed people—to share hearth and home. Faith and family, farming and food preservation are hallmarks of her lifestyle—and the foundation of all her Amish romance series. She’s a deacon, a dedicated church musician, and a choir member. When she’s not writing, she loves to try new recipes, crochet, and sew. Charlotte now lives in Minnesota with her husband and their border collie. Please visit her at charlottehubbard.com.

Customer Reviews