Christmas Echoes, Vol. 1

Christmas Echoes, Vol. 1

by Dale Warland Singers


Product Details

Release Date: 09/13/2005
Label: Gothic Records
UPC: 0000334923020
catalogNumber: 49230


  1. O Little Town of Bethlehem
  2. Il est né, le divin enfant (French)
  3. Coventry Carol (2): "Lully, Lulla, Thou Little Tiny Child"
  4. Angels We Have Heard on High
  5. Sing hallelu
  6. Child of Peace, carol for chorus
  7. O Come, All Ye Faithful (Adeste fidelis)
  8. Of the Father's heart begotten (Tune: Divinum Mysterium), No. 33
  9. How Still He Rests
  10. Benedicamus Domino
  11. Catalonian Carol
  12. Ah, Bleak and Chill the Wintry Wind, carol for voice & piano
  13. All on a Christmas Morning, carol for voice & piano
  14. Bring a Torch, Jeanette, Isabella ("Un flambeau, Jeanette, Isabelle")
  15. What Child Is This? (Greensleeves)
  16. Shepherd's Carol
  17. Out of the Orient Crystal Skies
  18. The Angels And The Shepherds (Bohemian)
  19. Still, Still, Still (Stille, stille, stille) (Austrian)
  20. Tomorrow Shall Be My Dancing Day (English)
  21. Make We Joy, for chorus
  22. I Saw Three Ships
  23. Personent Hodie (On this day Earth shall ring) (Piae Cantiones)
  24. Quelle est cette odeur agréable? (Whence is that goodly fragrance?) (Fr
  25. Wassail Song ("Here We Come A-Wassailing"), carol
  26. The First Nowell (English)
  27. A Christmas Carol, song for voice & piano, S. 228 (K. 6B27d)
  28. Stille Nacht, heilige Nacht (Silent Night)

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Dale Warland Singers   Primary Artist,Choir, Chorus
Julia Bogorad   Flute
Kathy Kienzle   Harp
Dale Warland   Conductor
Paul Manz   Organ
Linda Steen   Soprano (Vocal)
Barbara Nelson   Soprano (Vocal)
Jeffrey Van   Guitar
Karen M. Johnson   Contralto (Vocal)
Victoria Dean   Soprano (Vocal)
Richard Killmer   Oboe
Michael Horan   Tenor (Vocal)
Rosemary Barenz   Soprano (Vocal)
Richard Kilmer   Oboe

Technical Credits

Tom Jung   Engineer
Scott Rivard   Engineer
Leonard Flachman   Producer
Karen Walhof   Producer
Leonard Flachman   Audio Production
Karen Walhof   Audio Production

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews