Chronicles [Bonus DVD]

Chronicles [Bonus DVD]

by Rush

CD(Bonus DVD)

$33.85 $39.99 Save 15% Current price is $33.85, Original price is $39.99. You Save 15%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Get it by Wednesday, August 23 , Order now and choose Expedited Delivery during checkout.


Chronicles [Bonus DVD]

Though the band has since released four more albums on Atlantic Records, this double-disc set was the original, definitive Rush anthology, spanning the band's entire 15-year, 16-album relationship with Mercury Records. In fact, this set is virtually perfect, clearly illustrating the Canadian power trio's evolution from Cream/Zeppelin enthusiasts into a groundbreaking, progressive hard rock unit. Acclaimed classics like "Finding My Way," "Fly by Night," "A Passage to Bangkok," "Closer to the Heart," "The Spirit of Radio," and "Tom Sawyer" are interspersed with less-well-known, but equally vital tracks like "Bastille Day," "La Villa Strangiato," "Limelight," "Subdivisions," and "Red Sector A" to paint a literal moving picture (pun intended) of the band's career. As a testament to its excellence, Mercury was incapable of improving upon this package when releasing the nearly identical Retrospective six years later on two separate CDs. [Mercury's 2005 edition included a bonus DVD.]

Product Details

Release Date: 03/22/2005
Label: Mercury
UPC: 0602498637340
catalogNumber: 000342000
Rank: 74297

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Rush   Primary Artist
Aimee Mann   Vocals,Background Vocals
Geddy Lee   Synthesizer,Bass Guitar,Keyboards,Vocals,bass pedals
Alex Lifeson   Synthesizer,Acoustic Guitar,Electric Guitar
Neil Peart   Percussion,Drums,electronic percussion
John Rutsey   Percussion,Drums

Technical Credits

Rush   Producer
Peter Collins   Producer
Rupert Hine   Producer
Terry Brown   Producer
Dave Grusin   Composer
Pye Dubois   Composer
Peter Henderson   Producer
Geddy Lee   Composer
Alex Lifeson   Composer
Bob Ludwig   Digital Compilation
Neil Peart   Composer
Hugh Syme   Art Direction
John Michael Talbot   Composer
John Swenson   Liner Notes
Vartan   Art Direction
Dennis Drake   Digital Compilation
Annette Cirillo   Executive Producer
Jeff Fura   Producer

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews