Pub. Date:
Chump Change (Leo Waterman Series #8)

Chump Change (Leo Waterman Series #8)

by G. M. Ford


View All Available Formats & Editions
Usually ships within 1 week


Hearing a dying stranger call you by name would leave anyone full of questions. When it happens to private eye Leo Waterman, the more he learns about the late lottery winner's rags-to-riches-to-ruination life, the more he wants not just answers but justice. That means a road trip to Idaho to find out how a good-hearted young man with millions got skinned—in more ways than one.

It's all downhill from there as Leo gets roped into an ugly battle between elderly ranchers and a ruthless developer who knows how to make a killing. Money can’t buy happiness, but trying to take it from the wrong people could leave Leo a lot worse than miserable.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781477819753
Publisher: Amazon Publishing
Publication date: 04/29/2014
Series: Leo Waterman Series , #8
Pages: 244
Sales rank: 1,193,801
Product dimensions: 8.10(w) x 5.40(h) x 0.80(d)

About the Author

G.M. Ford is the author of seven other novels in the Leo Waterman series — Who the Hell is Wanda Fuca?, Cast in Stone, The Bum’s Rush, Slow Burn, Last Ditch, The Deader the Better, and Thicker Than Water. He has also penned the Frank Corso mystery series and the stand-alone thriller Nameless Night. He has been nominated for the Shamus, Anthony, and Lefty awards, among others. He lives and writes in Seattle, Washington.

Customer Reviews