Circle of Dreams

Circle of Dreams

by Joseph Ganzenhuber, Robert E. Ferguson

NOOK Book(eBook)


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


When writer Granger Lawton receives an invitation from his friend Bobby McAllister, the extraordinary and relentless treasure hunter, he strongly suspects that another adventure is afoot—and he's right. Having already acquired the treasures of the Americas and the coveted lost artifacts of the Russian Imperial family, Bobby is already an accomplished man, but still he seeks to attain the impossible. This time, Bobby proposes a quest to Granger that far outweighs their previous adventures in terms of ease and plausibility: he wants to find the robe worn by Jesus before his crucifixion. Awed and reluctant, Granger ultimately decides to accompany his determined friend.

After sailing across the ocean, Bobby, Granger, and their crew of knowledgeable and complex individuals begin their search in Jerusalem. Piecing together two millennia of history with religious documents and local legends, they slowly begin to uncover the robe's journey, which leads them deep into the rural landscapes of Turkey and beyond.

However, this is a prestigious quest, and it does not go unnoticed. Unknown to Bobby and his fellow robe-seekers are intervening forces, including the Vatican and a notorious villain of the past. In an adventure of this magnitude, there is always the risk of injury and death, but it arrives silently and before anyone can see it coming.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940163118250
Publisher: FriesenPress
Publication date: 06/11/2019
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
File size: 1 MB

About the Author

Robert E. (Bobby) Ferguson was born in Savannah, Georgia, in December 1946. He attended Pepperdine University in California, where he studied Spanish history, post-secondary education, admiralty law, and aviation. In addition to serving as a US Marine Officer, Robert spent many years working with the famous treasure hunter Mel Fisher in the recovery of the treasures of the Americas in 1985. Before he passed away in October 2004, Robert asked his friend Joseph to publish his three manuscripts on his behalf, known collectively as The McAllister Trilogy. The first book, Fool’s Paradise, was published in 2010, and the second book, River of Dreams, in 2012. Together, these three books tell incredible stories filled with history, adventure, tragedy, and the fulfillment of personal dreams.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews