City of Ghosts (City of Ghosts Series #1)

City of Ghosts (City of Ghosts Series #1)

by Victoria Schwab, V. E. Schwab
City of Ghosts (City of Ghosts Series #1)

City of Ghosts (City of Ghosts Series #1)

by Victoria Schwab, V. E. Schwab

Paperback(Reprint)

$8.99
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Friday, December 9

Overview


From #1 New York Times bestselling author Victoria (V.E.) Schwab (The Invisible Life of Addie LaRue) comes a sweeping, spooky, evocative adventure, perfect for fans of Stranger Things. An instant bestseller!

Ever since Cass almost drowned (okay, she did drown, but she doesn't like to think about it), she can pull back the Veil that separates the living from the dead . . . and enter the world of spirits. Her best friend is even a ghost.

So things are already pretty strange. But they're about to get much stranger.

When Cass's parents start hosting a TV show about the world's most haunted places, the family heads off to Edinburgh, Scotland. Here, graveyards, castles, and secret passageways teem with restless phantoms. And when Cass meets a girl who shares her "gift," she realizes how much she still has to learn about the Veil -- and herself.

And she'll have to learn fast. The city of ghosts is more dangerous than she ever imagined.



Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781338111026
Publisher: Scholastic, Inc.
Publication date: 09/03/2019
Series: City of Ghosts Series , #1
Edition description: Reprint
Pages: 320
Sales rank: 23,297
Product dimensions: 5.20(w) x 7.50(h) x 0.90(d)
Lexile: 720L (what's this?)
Age Range: 9 - 12 Years

About the Author

V.E. Schwab is the #1 New York Times bestselling author of more than twenty novels for readers of all ages, including the City of Ghosts series, The Invisible Life of Addie LaRue, Gallant, and the Shades of Magic series. Her books have garnered critical acclaim and have been featured in the New York Times, Entertainment Weekly, the Washington Post, and on NPR; have been translated into more than a dozen languages; and have been optioned for television and film. She lives in Edinburgh,Scotland. Visit her online at veschwab.com.

Customer Reviews

Explore More Items