City of Ghosts (City of Ghosts Series #1)

City of Ghosts (City of Ghosts Series #1)

by Victoria Schwab

Paperback(Reprint)

$7.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Monday, December 6

Overview

From #1 New York Times bestselling author Victoria (V.E.) Schwab (The Invisible Life of Addie LaRue) comes a sweeping, spooky, evocative adventure, perfect for fans of Stranger Things. An instant bestseller!

Ever since Cass almost drowned (okay, she did drown, but she doesn't like to think about it), she can pull back the Veil that separates the living from the dead . . . and enter the world of spirits. Her best friend is even a ghost.So things are already pretty strange. But they're about to get much stranger.When Cass's parents start hosting a TV show about the world's most haunted places, the family heads off to Edinburgh, Scotland. Here, graveyards, castles, and secret passageways teem with restless phantoms. And when Cass meets a girl who shares her "gift," she realizes how much she still has to learn about the Veil — and herself.And she'll have to learn fast. The city of ghosts is more dangerous than she ever imagined.


Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781338111026
Publisher: Scholastic, Inc.
Publication date: 09/03/2019
Series: City of Ghosts Series , #1
Edition description: Reprint
Pages: 320
Sales rank: 12,996
Product dimensions: 5.20(w) x 7.50(h) x 0.90(d)
Lexile: 720L (what's this?)
Age Range: 9 - 12 Years

About the Author

Victoria Schwab is the #1 New York Times bestselling author of more than a dozen novels for readers of all ages, including City of Ghosts and Tunnel of Bones, Everyday Angel: Three Novels, the Shades of Magic series (which has been translated into over 15 languages), This Savage Song, and Our Dark Duet. Victoria can often be found haunting Paris streets and trudging up Scottish hillsides. Usually, she's tucked in the corner of a coffee shop, dreaming up stories. Visit her online at veschwab.com.

Customer Reviews