The Claim (Boston Jane Series #3)

The Claim (Boston Jane Series #3)

by Jennifer L. Holm
4.5 22

Paperback

$7.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Get it by Thursday, October 26 , Order now and choose Expedited Delivery during checkout.

Overview

The Claim (Boston Jane Series #3) by Jennifer L. Holm

Fans of Boston Jane: An Adventure and Boston Jane: Wilderness Days will revel in the rip-roaring adventure, romance, and humor of this spectacularly spirited and satisfying conclusion to New York Times bestselling and three-time Newbery Honor–winning author Jennifer L. Holm's acclaimed historical fiction trilogy.

Seventeen-year-old Jane Peck is the darling of Washington Territory—more at home in a primitive pioneer settlement in the rugged Northwest than she ever was in the refined world of Philadelphia society. She's outwitted wild animals, vengeful ghosts, and a disloyal fiance, but when her finishing school nemesis Sally Biddle invades Shoalwater Bay, Jane discovers that the most dangerous thing on the frontier might just be an impeccably dressed debutant. As the Biddles charm their way into her close-knit community, Jane finds everything she holds dear threatened—including her true love! Will Jane's claim on happiness slip away?

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780375862069
Publisher: Random House Children's Books
Publication date: 09/28/2010
Series: Boston Jane Series , #3
Pages: 224
Sales rank: 236,817
Product dimensions: 5.10(w) x 7.50(h) x 0.60(d)
Lexile: 750L (what's this?)
Age Range: 10 - 13 Years

About the Author

JENNIFER L. HOLM is the New York Times bestselling author of three Newbery Honor Books, as well as the Babymouse and Squish series which she collaborates on with her brother Matthew Holm.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

The Claim (Boston Jane Series #3) 4.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 22 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved the whole trilogy! I definitely hope Holm writes another book for this series!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Love this series!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Sally Biddle remindes me of the girl who bullied me relentlessly in the 6th grade. Both of them are brats.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Wast as good as the first and second... kinda borin untill tye very end. (It was pretty obvious what was gonna happen) and i mean really, she kinda stretcged it wit sally biddle comin and all. Overall i think the first was the best
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I hav read this book over and over! Is great!
Guest More than 1 year ago
When I read this book I fell in love with the character.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love this book!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
well, after reading the first boston jane book[my friends recamded the first] I desided to google the book. little did i know jennfire l. holm mad a secant and a therrd. I told my friends and they freacked out. they love the series. GO JANE!!!!!!!! i think this is the best in the series!
Guest More than 1 year ago
When I read this book it felt like I was there this book is awesome.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I wish that it didn't end. My favorite part was at the end when Jehu said that he wasn't very good at giving speaches, but that he had been working on this one for a long time...and then he said, 'Jane Peck, will you be my wife?' I love that part. I think Holm should write another book in this trilogy and make it a series. The book could end right before (or possibly after) Jane and Jehu get married!
Guest More than 1 year ago
Fabulous, I couldn't put it down. Adventurous just like the first two. I alredy read it three times, but I still get excited about what will happen next. I enjoy Jane's brave, fiery spirit. The hardships Jane faces are such wonderful things to learn of.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book wasn't quite as much as I had expected, but I did like the ending a lot. I still think, however, there could be a little more suspense and excitement throughout the story. Jehu should have been included more.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book was almost as good as the one before it. I wish it would be just a little more interesting and exciting. Miss Jane Peck seems to have lost her ability to stand up for herself and practically gives herself to her enemy. I also think Jehu should take more part in this book, like the first two editions. Overall, however, I still can't wait to read the next story!
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book was very good - I read it and I will keep reading it over and over again! I do that to all of the Boston Jane series, because they are so good! It has adventure, friendship, love, courage, determination - everything to keep your mind entertained!!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
Just like the first two books, Miss Jane Peck has done a wonderful job keeping her confidence and hope throughout the story. Sally Biddle, a selfish character, can not do anything to alter Miss Peck's determination. I admire her for her braveness and ability to impress a sailor on her very first day on the Lady Luck. She outwits a cruel William Baldt and finds her way in the wilderness. Where will Jane and Jehu go next? Readers will find themselves eagerly wondering what will happen next!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
Boston Jane is a spunky as ever in the third book, she defeats her ex fiance William Baldt, defeats the hatred of the latest arrival her old shoolmate Sally Biddle and Defeats racism in her own small community while finding her own place in this wild new frontier. the third book is equally as good as the other two , it introduces more charecters and is a bit longer, I give it five stars although I do not recommend reading it by itself
Guest More than 1 year ago
Okay, so it was good, but in a different style. I really enjoyed this book, and will probably read over again. Props to Holm.