Clarinet and Trumpet (book with shaker)

Clarinet and Trumpet (book with shaker)

Hardcover

$14.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Monday, June 21

Overview

A charming and funny picture book featuring the harmonious friendship between Clarinet and Trumpet. But what happens when their friendship falls flat? Featuring a music-making shaker built into the book! Perfect for fans of Stick & Stone and Spoon.

Clarinet and Trumpet are friends from the very first note. But their friendship falls flat when a new woodwind—Oboe—sets the tone in the music room. Trumpet tries everything to get Clarinet's attention again, but Clarinet doesn't change her tune. The story crescendos until the woodwinds face off against the brass section in an ear-splitting musical duel. How will Clarinet and Trumpet bring the band back together again and save their melodious friendship? With pun-filled text and emotive illustrations, Clarinet and Trumpet honors the important role music plays in creating community. Shake the book, and you can join the band, too!

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780358107477
Publisher: HMH Books
Publication date: 03/30/2021
Pages: 32
Sales rank: 475,079
Product dimensions: 8.70(w) x 9.80(h) x 0.50(d)
Age Range: 4 - 7 Years

About the Author

Before Melanie Ellsworth was a writer of pictures and middle-grade books, she was an ESL teacher in Boston’s Chinatown. She dreams and writes in lovely Midcoast Maine, where her daughter and her dog provide daily inspiration for her picture books.​

John Herzog is an award-winning illustrator and educator who teaches illustration classes at Ringling College of Art and Design. He lives in Florida with his wife—who is a musician whom he consulted for this book— and two kids.
 

Customer Reviews