B&N Audiobooks Subscription = SAVINGS. Sign Up Today for a Free Book!
Clarinet and Trumpet

Clarinet and Trumpet

Hardcover

$14.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Friday, July 1

Overview

A charming and funny picture book featuring the harmonious friendship between Clarinet and Trumpet. But what happens when their friendship falls flat? Featuring a music-making shaker built into the book! Perfect for fans of Stick & Stone and Spoon.

Clarinet and Trumpet are friends from the very first note. But their friendship falls flat when a new woodwind—Oboe—sets the tone in the music room. Trumpet tries everything to get Clarinet's attention again, but Clarinet doesn't change her tune. The story crescendos until the woodwinds face off against the brass section in an ear-splitting musical duel. How will Clarinet and Trumpet bring the band back together again and save their melodious friendship? With pun-filled text and emotive illustrations, Clarinet and Trumpet honors the important role music plays in creating community. Shake the book, and you can join the band, too!



Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780358107477
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Publication date: 03/30/2021
Pages: 32
Product dimensions: 8.60(w) x 9.90(h) x 0.40(d)
Age Range: 4 - 7 Years

About the Author

Before becoming a children's book writer, Melanie Ellsworth worked as an ESL teacher in Boston's Chinatown and later as a literacy specialist in Maine, having earned a Master's of Education in Language and Literacy in 2002 from Harvard University. She lives in Maine with her family. Twitter: @melanieells Instagram: @melaniebellsworth


 

John Herzog is an award-winning illustrator and educator. He teaches illustration classes at Ringling College of Art and Design. John is a member of the Society of Illustrators and SCBWI, and received the 2018 SCBWI Magazine Merit Award for his Highlights High Five cover illustration. He lives in Florida with his wife, two kids, a pair of tarantulas, a bearded dragon, and a fish.

Customer Reviews