Clementi -- Six Sonatas, Op. 4 (Op. 37, 38)

Clementi -- Six Sonatas, Op. 4 (Op. 37, 38)


Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Want it by Wednesday, October 24?   Order by 12:00 PM Eastern and choose Expedited Shipping at checkout.


Clementi -- Six Sonatas, Op. 4 (Op. 37, 38) by Muzio Clementi

For over 100 years, Clementi's Six Sonatas, Op. 4 were published under the erroneous title, Sonatinas, Opp. 37 and 38. However, when Clementi first published these two-movement works, he called them Six Sonatas for Pianoforte or Harpsichord, Op. 4. These sonatas are excellent follow-up material to the Six Sonatinas, Op. 36, and provide intermediate students with an excellent introduction to the early Classical style. Interpretive suggestions are included.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780739006627
Publisher: Alfred Music
Publication date: 12/01/1984
Series: Alfred Masterwork Edition Series
Pages: 64
Product dimensions: 8.70(w) x 11.70(h) x 0.30(d)

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews