Climbing the Coliseum

Climbing the Coliseum

by Bill Percy


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Wednesday, April 24

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781684332212
Publisher: Black Rose Writing
Publication date: 12/27/2018
Series: Monastery Valley , #1
Pages: 408
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 0.91(d)

About the Author

Bill Percy draws on his experience as a psychologist to write vivid, engaging tales of real people confronting timely mysteries-child neglect, political conspiracies, clergy sexual abuse, sex trafficking. Bill has written numerous psychologist training programs and psychological documents, and turned to fiction in 2009. The result is the Monastery Valley series: Climbing the Coliseum, Nobody's Safe Here, and The Bishop Burned the Lady. He and his wife, Michele, live in beautiful north Idaho

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

CLIMBING THE COLISEUM 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 1 reviews.
knoblauchp More than 1 year ago
I loved this book!!! After a gripping and intense Prelude, the pace never let up. Like an intricately patterned tapestry takes shape on a loom, the various character threads wove tightly together, now one color, now another. Every time I thought I'd be coming to a break spot, there would be a new plot twist and I just had to keep on reading. While this shorter version of the longer story is undoubtedly more readable, I’m sorry I have to wait for the next installments because now I just want more, more, more! Likeable characters, people it's easy to care about. I found much of the third section, when the relationship between Ed and Grace really started taking shape, to be very moving and was brought to tears more than once! The author’s love of the mountains shone through every time he described them through Ed's eyes. I became so involved with the story and the characters that I read through it much too quickly - but that's OK, I'm now looking forward to a little slower reread to savor it more! Maybe, by then, part two will be out as well!