Pub. Date:
Climbing the Happiness Mountain

Climbing the Happiness Mountain


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, October 28


Happiness Mountain is a wonderful children's book that teaches children self-esteem, acceptance, patience, gratification, and courage. By focusing on positive thoughts children learn how to deal with negative emotions.

Happiness Mountain identifies 7 negative Thought Bugs and teaches children positive actions to counter them. This includes anger, low self-esteem, suspicion, being judgmental, obsessing, worrying and procrastinating. By identifying and defining these negative emotions and then describing positive actions children enjoy a wonderful story while learning self-development.

Ted and Mia go on an adventure climbing the Happiness Mountain. On the way, they meet anger bug that is really upset because it's camping gear has been stolen. Ted and Mia help the anger bug to clam down. Ted says to Anger bug what he does is repeat 3 times "I am calm and relaxed". This helps the anger bug to calm down. On the adventure, they meet low self-esteem bug, suspicion bug, judgmental bug, procrastination bug, obsession bug, and worry bug.

Happiness Mountain is beautifully illustrated with vivid colors that children can easily identify with and remember. Get your copy today so your child can become happy and confident!

Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781734068719
Publisher: R. R. Bowker
Publication date: 02/21/2020
Pages: 38
Product dimensions: 8.50(w) x 11.00(h) x 0.10(d)

Customer Reviews