Clint Eastwood: A Biography: A Biography

Clint Eastwood: A Biography: A Biography

by Sara Anson Vaux Ph.D.

NOOK Book(eBook)

$30.49 $37.00 Save 18% Current price is $30.49, Original price is $37. You Save 18%.
View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781440829987
Publisher: ABC-CLIO, Incorporated
Publication date: 09/26/2014
Series: Greenwood Biographies
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 197
File size: 3 MB

About the Author

Sara Anson Vaux, PhD, is lecturer in the Department of Religious Studies and director of the Office of Fellowships at Northwestern University.

Table of Contents

Series Foreword vii

Preface ix

Acknowledgments xiii

Timeline: Events in the Life of Clint Eastwood xv

Chapter 1 Clint's Life Story: The Icon Takes Shape 1

Chapter 2 Clint: From Rawhide to the Spaghetti Westerns 17

Chapter 3 Clint Takes Charge: Malpaso 31

Chapter 4 The Icon and His Legend, Continued: The Outlaw Josey Wales 45

Chapter 5 Clint Eastwood: Superstar 57

Chapter 6 Jazz, Not Violence: Bird 73

Chapter 7 An American Classic: Unforgiven 85

Chapter 8 The Poetry of Suffering: From A Perfect World to Mystic River 103

Chapter 9 The Dignity of Life: Million Dollar Baby 123

Chapter 10 The War Cycle: Flags of our Fathers; Letters From Iwo Jima; Gran Torino 141

Chapter 11 The Weak Shall Be Strong: Invictus; Changeling 161

Chapter 12 Hereafter; J. Edgar; and Jersey Boys 173

Glossary 179

Select Bibliography 187

Index 191

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews