Close to Me

Close to Me

by Amanda Reynolds

Hardcover

$26.99
View All Available Formats & Editions

Overview

Jo Harding can't remember the last year of her life. And her husband wants to keep it that way.



"An immersive tale that's fueled by anxiety and dread." —Kirkus Reviews


"As good as it gets." —New York Journal of Books


"A perfect fit for fans of Judy Mercer and Nicci French." —Booklist


When Jo falls down the stairs at home, she wakes up in the hospital with partial amnesia. In fact, she finds that she's lost an entire year of memories, and she can't remember anything that happened the night she fell.


Her husband and her two children assure her that everything's fine, but Jo's family seems to have gone through a lot of dramatic changes in the past year, and she can't let go of the suspicion that there's more they're not telling her.

As she pieces together the details of the past twelve months, it becomes more and more clear that her family wants her to stay in the dark—but why?


Jo begins to wonder if she hasn't been as good a wife and mother as she might have hoped . . .

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781681440316
Publisher: Mobius
Publication date: 12/05/2017
Pages: 384
Product dimensions: 6.30(w) x 9.10(h) x 1.20(d)

About the Author

Amanda Reynolds lives in the English countryside with her husband, two children, and two furry golden retrievers. Close To Me is her first novel.

Customer Reviews